Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
gibli
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Unable to run my app inside the simulator.

 

Yesterday I installed the latest version of the eclipse JDE.

 

I managed to install and run the helloworld sample app (Don't remember how I did it).

 

I created another CLDC project, and when I choose Run AsBlackberry simulator, 

 

the app is never installed ? I right-clicked on the project, and the option 

 

"Activate for Blackberry" is checked. What could my mistake ?

 

Thanks

 

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
gibli
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Unable to run my app inside the simulator.

Note that I can see the app in the Options>Advanced Application>Modules list. But there is no clickable icon to invoke it.
Please use plain text.
Developer
BBDeveloper
Posts: 3,951
Registered: ‎07-15-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Unable to run my app inside the simulator.

Are you sure, the "System Module" is unchecked.

Use Search. "Accept Solution" If the problem is resolved.
Please use plain text.
Developer
gibli
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Unable to run my app inside the simulator.

It's fixed. I made a newbie mistake by not having a static void main entry point. Thanks anyway.
Please use plain text.
New Developer
New Developer
rzr
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎01-05-2010
My Device: dev alpha c (bb10)
My Carrier: www.rzr.online.fr

Re: Unable to run my app inside the simulator.

Please use plain text.
Developer
Eugen
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎07-16-2009
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Vodafone NL

Re: Unable to run my app inside the simulator.

rzr,

 

from the first post I see that Eclipse with Blackberry plugin is used. But also I see that type of application is CLDC. The main method is required for this type of applications.

Please use plain text.