Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

New Developer
Faridus

Where on Earth can I download ANY of the development packages from the site ?????

Hi guys,

Sorry for the harsh tone (especially for a first post).

I live in Paris, France, I'm a lead developer and have been developing software for more than 15 years and with 10 years on Java.

My boss has asked me to do some research for a Blackberry project we may start.

So, all I want is a complete download of any of (pick your choice), JDE, eclipse plugin, simulator or whatever.

I've been trying since last week end and they all have failed one way or the other.

(smells and sounds like a big timeout...)

And yes I have checked the forums and yes I've seen (and clicked) the links for the non North American Customer (for those who would ask)

I tried to download from:

* Home: Wifi - Ethernet

* Office: Wifi - Ethernet

I also tried from Mac OS X with all the browsers (yes I mainly do my developpment on a Mac)

I tried downloading from XP with IE AND Firefox (XP running on a machine and in VMWare on the above mentioned Mac)

I tried downloading from Vista with IE AND Firefox (running on a PC)

But still (drums rolling....)

Nada, zip, nothing, rien de rien, peau de balle, niente, nichts or whatever you want me to say.

Does anybody have any idea about what is going on ?

For those of you working on these JDE, I really wonder how you managed this miraculous feat.

Is it worth trying to develop or is it just a big joke ?

Again sorry for the tone but when you try for days to do such a simple thing as download a JDE with no result, frustration starts to kick in real fast (come on guys we're approaching 2010)

A couple of drinks in Paris, France for whoever has a solution.

Thanks for reading

Please use plain text.
Developer
baskaraninfo