Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Contributor
lostdragon
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎10-03-2012
My Device: 9300

Re: application attemps to access secure api

Yes I got 3 signing keys. And 3 confirmation emails that the keys were successefuly installed
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,610
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: application attemps to access secure api

The 3 confirmation emails just tell you that they were created, I don't think you get any emails when they are installed into Eclipse. 

Contributor
lostdragon
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎10-03-2012
My Device: 9300

Re: application attemps to access secure api

Hello peter
I have noticed that I can sign and run sample applications.I hope this helps in some way.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,610
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: application attemps to access secure api

When you display them on device, do they have the RRT signature?

Contributor
lostdragon
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎10-03-2012
My Device: 9300

Re: application attemps to access secure api

No they are not signed. I read on one blog that RRT is signed if it is required not all the time.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,610
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: application attempts to access secure API

Try adding something that needs to be signed, like a static method in Backlight or Phone, and try the process again to see if you need the RRT signature.  I thought somewhere it related the signatures to specific classes, and from memory RT is RunTime, so you could look for something like that.  Anyway, the point is to see if the RRT signing missing is shared by other projects, or specific to one. 

Contributor
lostdragon
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎10-03-2012
My Device: 9300

Re: application attemps to access secure api

Hello peter

I seem to have found the problem. I had started a thread incorrectly, it was running fine on the simulator but giving me errors on the device thank u for your help.