07-30-2010 12:08 PM
In my application I have background modules autostarted. When updating them and then using the desktop manager to first delete all modules and then install all new ones everyting works nice. When doing an installtion from the web directly to the phone a manual deletion and restart is needed. I have indications that when deleting the main application, these background tasks are not deleted even though they are part of the installation and can be seen under the main application when checking permissions. There are no sub entries for these modules when deleting like there are for permission settings.
Should these modules be deleted when deleting the main visible application? If yes, can I see somewhere that they are deleted? Is there a problem to delete these modules if they are running?
If they should not be deleted by deleting the main App how do I go about deleting them?
The indication I have is that new versions of these modules dont seem to get installed
07-30-2010 12:55 PM - edited 07-30-2010 12:56 PM
Yes, they are updated versions. I would definitely not want duplicate functions in the system, 2 of them are listeners