Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
mindus
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎11-05-2009
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: 9700

disable switch application menu item

Hi

   I want to disable switchapplication menu, insted of disable entire default system menu.

 

 

 It means in the default system menu, i need to disable only switchapplication menu item

  

Please use plain text.
Developer
rcmaniac25
Posts: 1,804
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.2.1.2174, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.0.700 Dev OS, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.0.700 Dev OS, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: disable switch application menu item

When you say disable do you mean "grey out and make unusable but visible" or "remove"? If The first option then I don't think it is possible. If the second option then take a look at: http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Java-Development/4-7-Removing-Switch-application-menu-item/td...

---Spends time in #blackberrydev on freenode (IRC)----
Three simple rules:
1. Please use the search bar before making new posts.
2. "Like" posts that you find helpful.
3. If a solution has been found for your post, mark it as solved.
--I code too much. Well, too bad.
Please use plain text.
Developer
mindus
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎11-05-2009
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: 9700

Re: disable switch application menu item

Hi

 Thanks for your reply. I am using blackberry 4.3 api for my application and i am testing this application in my 4.7 api

 

  simulators(9500/9530).

 

So i dont want to delete all default menus (like showkeyboard/hide keyboard, show symbols, close, switch application).

 

i want to delete or remove only switchapplication from the menu item. 

 

If is it possible then can u please give some more information about this issue.

 

Thanks

mindus

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
rcmaniac25
Posts: 1,804
Registered: ‎04-28-2009
My Device: Z10 (STL100-4)-10.2.1.2174, Z10 (STL100-3)-10.3.0.700 Dev OS, Z30 (STA100-5)-10.3.0.700 Dev OS, PlayBook (16GB)-2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: disable switch application menu item

I think it is possible to remove just one menu item but have never tried it, sorry.

---Spends time in #blackberrydev on freenode (IRC)----
Three simple rules:
1. Please use the search bar before making new posts.
2. "Like" posts that you find helpful.
3. If a solution has been found for your post, mark it as solved.
--I code too much. Well, too bad.
Please use plain text.