Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Developer
babygodzilla
Posts: 275
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

eclipse not showing stack trace anymore

i have noticed that since i upgraded to the latest eclipse BB plugin there is no more stack trace in the Debugger when an exception is found. this is extremely annoying. anyone know how to fix?

 

thanks

Developer
Bottomfish
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎01-06-2009
My Device: Pearl 8110

Re: eclipse not showing stack trace anymore

I am have been gettingthe same issue

Developer
Adama
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎01-27-2010
My Device: Bold 9000

Re: eclipse not showing stack trace anymore

[ Edited ]

Which version did you upgrade to?  I.E are you using the beta or did you just upgrade to a different component pack?

Developer
babygodzilla
Posts: 275
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: eclipse not showing stack trace anymore

BlackBerry Java Plug-in

1.1.1.200911111641-15

net.rim.EclipseJDE.feature.group

 

the above is my version number

Developer
babygodzilla
Posts: 275
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: eclipse not showing stack trace anymore

anyone? I tried updating the plugin thru Eclipse Software Update but apparently I already have the latest one

Developer
babygodzilla
Posts: 275
Registered: ‎03-10-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: eclipse not showing stack trace anymore

anyone at all??? moderators??? im getting desperate here

Developer
Bottomfish
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎01-06-2009
My Device: Pearl 8110

Re: eclipse not showing stack trace anymore

In the debug pane of eclipse, right-click on the running simulator process and select "Terminate and Remove". If all simulator processes have been terminated, selected "Removed All Terminated". This works for me. Do not click on the "disconnect" button

Developer
Bottomfish
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎01-06-2009
My Device: Pearl 8110

Re: eclipse not showing stack trace anymore

In additions, if the two menu options above is not enabled, you will need to open Task Manager and terminate "BbDevMgr.exe" process; and if you select "Debug As->BlackBerry Simulator" and the packaging process does not complete, terminate BbDevMgr.exe.