Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Super Contributor
Achin
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: BOLD 9900

how to create the view without using AdvancedUi Lib in blackberry

I have created that view on pop screen using AdvancedUi Lib in blackberry,that is working fine
but how can i create that view without using AdvancedUi Lib in blackberry on the pop up screen.can anyone help me

9700.png

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,607
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: how to create the view without using AdvancedUi Lib in blackberry

What specifically is giving you a problem with doing this?

 

And what is wrong with using the code form the Advanced UI to do this?

 

Please can we have a fully researched and complete answer to these questions.  For example,

1) if you say you can't use the Advanced UI because it causes a problem, then tell us exactly what the problem is and why you are sure it is caused by the Advanced UI. 

2) if you say you don't know how to do it, then tell us the first part of this that you don't know how to do, in detail, then we can answer the questions one at a time.  But be aware that you have the code for the Advanced UI, so we are likely to just say look at that code.

 

Think as if you had to explain this to your boss, it should be at that level of detail. 

 

When we are sure that you have put the time in to this as you should have, then we will invest our time. 

See also here:

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Java-Development/CodeStore-DependencyList-buildModuleDependen...

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
Achin
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: BOLD 9900

Re: how to create the view without using AdvancedUi Lib in blackberry

actually when i used Advanced UI Lib,that was giving ControlledAccessException , and my code is not working ,i'm working with OS 5
Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,607
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: how to create the view without using AdvancedUi Lib in blackberry

In my previous post I suggested:

"Think as if you had to explain this to your boss, it should be at that level of detail."

 

What you have given is not sufficient for me. 

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
Achin
Posts: 425
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: BOLD 9900

Re: how to create the view without using AdvancedUi Lib in blackberry

i'm not able to solve ControlledAccessException and i do not want to waist my time ,so it's better for me to create my own view .
Please use plain text.
Developer
peter_strange
Posts: 19,607
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: how to create the view without using AdvancedUi Lib in blackberry

OK, so you are gonig for option (2).  Here is what I said:

 

"2) if you say you don't know how to do it, then tell us the first part of this that you don't know how to do, in detail, then we can answer the questions one at a time.  But be aware that you have the code for the Advanced UI, so we are likely to just say look at that code."

Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,189
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport

Re: how to create the view without using AdvancedUi Lib in blackberry

advanced ui is prefectly good, i used the code on multiple occasions.
I also doubt that a controlled access exception could be thrown by this code.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.