Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
New Developer
zincdnl
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: Curve 8900
Accepted Solution

how to use MDS simulator to simulate BlackBerryMessanger(BBM)

Dear All,

 

I have a problem how to simulate BBM on my computer.

1. First i run:

plugins\net.rim.ejde.componentpack5.0.0_5.0.0.36\components\MDS\run.bat

 

2.i have download simulator. http://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Downloads/contactFormPreload.do?code=DC727151E5D55DDE1E950767CF861...

 

then i run Sim1.bat and Sim2.bat

 

 I opened the BlackBerryMessanger application on each Simulator.

try to invite contact on the first Simulator(Sim1.bat), i entered PIN 2100000B on Simulator(Sim1.bat)

then it says "Pending(Waiting for Autorisation", and as it continues there is no response.

 

Can you help me what to do?

 

Thank you,

 

Best Regard,

zinc

Developer
kanaksony
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎04-11-2009
My Device: BB 10 Dev Alpha

Re: how to use MDS simulator to simulate BlackBerryMessanger(BBM)

Hi,

 

Have you accepted it on other Simulator?

Regards,
Kanak Sony
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://dodevelopnshare.wordpress.com/ | http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=188131481&trk=tab_pro
New Developer
zincdnl
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: Curve 8900

Re: how to use MDS simulator to simulate BlackBerryMessanger(BBM)

Dear friend,

 

Yes I also accept it when using other simulators in


\eclipse\plugins\net.rim.ejde.componentpack5.0.0_5.0.0.36\components\simulator

 

first i have to creat Sim1.bat and Sim2.bat because the simulator is not available Sim1.bat and Sim2.bat

 

content of Sim1.bat:

@echo off
fledge.exe /app=Jvm.dll /handheld=8900 /session=Sim1 /app-param=JvmAlxConfigFile:8900.xml /data-port=0x4d44 /data-port=0x4d4e /pin=0x2100000A /app-param=regVersion=3 /app-param=regDestIP=127.0.0.1 /app-param=regDestPort=19781 /app-param=regSrcPort=19783 /app-param=DisableSyncServiceRecord /title="BlackBerry 8900-1 Simulator"

 

content of Sim2.bat

@echo off
fledge.exe /app=Jvm.dll /handheld=8900 /session=Sim2 /app-param=JvmAlxConfigFile:8900.xml /data-port=0x4d44 /data-port=0x4d4e /pin=0x2100000B /app-param=regVersion=3 /app-param=regDestIP=127.0.0.1 /app-param=regDestPort=19781 /app-param=regSrcPort=19782 /app-param=DisableSyncServiceRecord /title="BlackBerry 8900-2 Simulator"

I use the same MDS simulator similar to that previously

\eclipse\plugins\net.rim.ejde.componentpack5.0.0_5.0.0.36\components\MDS\run.bat

 

i don't know what is the problem, i can't communicate simulator 1 and 2 using BlackBerryMessanger Application.


Thank you for your response.


Best Regard,

 

zinc

New Developer
zincdnl
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: Curve 8900

Re: how to use MDS simulator to simulate BlackBerryMessanger(BBM)

I have try using another MDS simulator, contained in BBM SDK v1.3.

so i try using Simulator, which i download at http://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Downloads/contactFormPreload.do?code=DC727151E5D55DDE1E950767CF861...

 

first running MDS (run.bat) running Simulator(Sim1.bat and Sim2.bat)

Simulator1 and Simulator2 success register to MDS Simulator.

 

when i try to invite a contact on Simulator1, i fill PIN to contact 2100000B and then Simulator2 respon with JVM error 104. EOFException. and vice versa if i try to invite contact from Simulator2 i fill PIN to 2100000A and then Simulator1 respon the same.

 

please help me?

 

 

thank you

 

best regard,

 

zinc

New Developer
zincdnl
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎06-14-2012
My Device: Curve 8900

Re: how to use MDS simulator to simulate BlackBerryMessanger(BBM)