Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Java Development

Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-16-2010
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: bsnl
Accepted Solution

on app not woking on vadaphone blackberry services

hello

 

i devloped an application

application run on wi-fi and on normal network fine working

 

but if i activate blackberry plane on blackberry and after i start app not working

 

so after start blackberry services on which connection my application run ? (like bis , direct TCP)

 

and also i show network connection video and he say that if you want to use BIS you must member of blackberry aliance program (also for pay extra coast for membership)  is it right?

 

thanks in advance...

Developer
Posts: 19,623
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: on app not working on Vodafone blackberry services

I recommend that you review the Networking videos that you will find if you put Network in the Search box to understand the various possible connections methods.

 

Then you really have two choices

a) Use OS 5.0 ConnectionFactory

b) Create your own code to determine which connection string to add to your URL to connect.

 

Can i recommend that you stick with OS 5.0 and use ConnectionFactory.  Then you can just set which connection options you want to use and it will choose for you.

 

However it will not work with BIS-B.  If you want to use BIS-B, then you need to ask RIM if you can.  This is easier if you are an alliance member.  You can also get it through the back door:

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Java-Development/Sample-HTTP-Connection-code-and-BIS-B-Access...

Regular Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-16-2010
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: bsnl

Re: on app not working on Vodafone blackberry services

Hello thanks a lot peter

 

now i am use connectionfactory.

 

before i am not prefer connectionfactory class cause i am using soaplibrary (and for that i only need url+connection url)   so  now i use connection factory in diffway.

 

		
		int[] preferredTransportTypes = {TransportInfo.TRANSPORT_TCP_WIFI,TransportInfo.TRANSPORT_MDS, TransportInfo.TRANSPORT_WAP2,TransportInfo.TRANSPORT_TCP_CELLULAR};

		// Create ConnectionFactory
		ConnectionFactory factory = new ConnectionFactory();

		// Configure the factory
		factory.setPreferredTransportTypes( preferredTransportTypes );
		factory.setAttemptsLimit(1);

		// use the factory to get a connection
		ConnectionDescriptor conDescriptor = factory.getConnection(URL);

	//	if ( conDescriptor != null ) 
		HttpConnection  httpCon = (HttpConnection) conDescriptor.getConnection();

 and in that after i get url by calling httpCon.geturl()  and then i use any where as need

 

 

Developer
Posts: 19,623
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: on app not working on Vodafone blackberry services

Good idea, get ConnectionFactory to decide what extension/URL to add and use that everywhere.  Saves you having to decide!

Regular Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-16-2010
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: bsnl

Re: on app not working on Vodafone blackberry services

hello  now i have new problem related to bis connection

 

my application work fine in my device(BlackBerry 8520 bis service provider vodaphone)

{

------------Log-----------

[0.0] server url for login is-->URL;ConnectionType=mds-public1
[0.0] Adding process=amarSpot(226) to table
[0.0] Adding tunnel id=2mode=FG to process=amarSpot(226)
[0.0] Process=amarSpot(226) already in table
[0.0] Tunnel id=2mode=FG already referenced by process=amarSpot(226)
[0.0] result: A

}

but same application not worling in other device(BlackBerry Bold2 t-mobile bis service provider vodaphone)

{

------------Log-----------

[0.0] server url for login is-->URL;ConnectionType=mds-public1
[0.0] TAC:TAI.handleRegRsp : ALREADY_REGISTERED
[0.0] TAC:TAI.handleRegRsp : (ALREADY_REGISTERED), registered entry found:{{APN=portalnmms,id=2,state=CLOS[0.0] ED,waf=WAF_3GPP,keepAlive=300,IP=0.0.0.0,dnsSrv=0.0.0.0}}
[0.0] [TMM.TunnelAllocator]:runNotReadyListeners: registered listeners found
[0.0] TAC:TAI.handleListenerDeRegRsp: not existent tunnel in TAC, tid=2
[0.0] TAC:TAI.handleRegRsp : ALREADY_REGISTERED
[0.0] TAC:TAI.handleRegRsp : (ALREADY_REGISTERED), registered entry found:{{APN=epc.tmobile.com,id=1,state[0.0] =CLOSED,waf=WAF_3GPP,keepAlive=300,IP=0.0.0.0,dnsSrv=0.0.0.0}}
[0.0] [TMM.TunnelAllocator]:runNotReadyListeners: registered listeners found

}

 

 

my app use above posted code for connection url and soap web services in application

 

please help me

 

i am confuse now how can i detect problem and solve it

 

thnks in adv.....!

 

Developer
Posts: 19,623
Registered: ‎07-14-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: on app not working on Vodafone blackberry services

Please start a new Thread for new problems.

 

In this case it is useful for you to tell us how this is reported to your application (it will be an Exception presumably, so can we have the text for that Exception) and what connection method your app is actually using when this failure occurs. 

Regular Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎07-16-2010
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: bsnl

Re: on app not working on Vodafone blackberry services

hello peter thanks for you replay

 

and as per your suggestion i make new post at link

 

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Java-Development/Application-not-work-in-bis-connection/td-p/...