Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-20-2010
My Device: Not Specified

APN is not set on BB10 device when SIM card is inserted

Hi,

I want to check the GPS using the cellsite so i inserted micro sim card on the BB10 device. When i try to set APN setting of the carrier it not get save. i think save button is not functional on BB10 device. So can anyone conform this issue? 

BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
Posts: 155
Registered: ‎07-16-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha

Re: APN is not set on BB10 device when SIM card is inserted

Hi,

 

We are looking into this internally, I'll let you know when we know more.

 

Thanks for your patience.

Super Contributor
Posts: 306
Registered: ‎08-10-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: APN is not set on BB10 device when SIM card is inserted

Thanks amarcon for reply...

BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
Posts: 155
Registered: ‎07-16-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha

Re: APN is not set on BB10 device when SIM card is inserted

Hi,

 

Which OS version do you have with this problem? And also, do you know which carrier your SIM is registered to?

Super Contributor
Posts: 306
Registered: ‎08-10-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: APN is not set on BB10 device when SIM card is inserted

I tried with both version of OS(10.0.4 and 10.0.6). my SIM is register to IDEA(INDIA) carrier.

BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
Posts: 155
Registered: ‎07-16-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha

Re: APN is not set on BB10 device when SIM card is inserted

Thanks Meghasanghvi,

 

I'll keep you posted.

 

Cheers,

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
My Device: Blackberry Dev Alpha

Re: APN is not set on BB10 device when SIM card is inserted

[ Edited ]

This still persists in 10.0.9...anyway to set it?

Contributor
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎03-01-2010
My Device: Z10

Re: APN is not set on BB10 device when SIM card is inserted

I have the same issue on 10.0.9.388, on Bell in Canada. The apn shows blackberry.net but no connection on HSPA.

Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha

Re: APN is not set on BB10 device when SIM card is inserted

Well Blackberry will solve the issue with the next update.

 

Dont forget to hit that like button

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-11-2013
My Device: z10 stl100-3

Re: APN is not set on BB10 device when SIM card is inserted

I've the same issue, I'm in Bangladesh and my carrier is teletalk.