Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Contributor
xyfrench301
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
My Carrier: Orange
Accepted Solution

BB 10 Dev Alpha : BlackBerry ID error (6) displayed in out of box setup

Hello,

 

I have a constant and blocking issue in the out of box setup of my Dev alpha device OS 10.

 

OS version : 10 04 188

 

I can power on the device 
I access to the first screens of setup (language, country, time) 
I see my micro-SIM was accepted and connection is displayed OK 
Failure starts at the wifi connection -> KO 
I have a second failure trying to connect with my Blackberry Id -> KO 
I cannot proceed further in the setup

 

I tried with my own Wifi network several times, it always failed 
Then I tried with my own Wifi network by taking out any security on the box, I had the same failure of connection on the device 

For the failure with my Blackberry Id, a network connection failure is reported whereas my micro-SIM is recognized and with 3G credit.

 

 

Anyone who encountered such issues or has an idea ?

 

Thanks in advance

 

Laurent

Please use plain text.
Developer
peter9477
Posts: 6,447
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
My Carrier: none

Re: BB 10 Dev Alpha : BlackBerry ID error (6) displayed in out of box setup

Interesting... those of us who got ours in Orlando have 10.0.4.197.

Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
xyfrench301
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
My Carrier: Orange

Re: BB 10 Dev Alpha : BlackBerry ID error (6) displayed in out of box setup

Thanks Peter, this could prove useful, I got mine 11 days ago (12 of June).

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
smacmartin
Posts: 499
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Carrier: developer

Re: BB 10 Dev Alpha : BlackBerry ID error (6) displayed in out of box setup

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
xyfrench301
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
My Carrier: Orange

Re: BB 10 Dev Alpha : BlackBerry ID error (6) displayed in out of box setup

Thanks Stuart for this thread

 

Seems like desktop software is the only way to re-install OS image.

Unfortunately I do not have access at the moment in the Beta Zone for my geographical region.

 

Laurent

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
xyfrench301
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
My Carrier: Orange

Re: BB 10 Dev Alpha : BlackBerry ID error (6) displayed in out of box setup

The return process of my BB dev alpha device to RIM can be started as stated by me and "btsbetasupport" (BlackBerry Customer Support Center).

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
xyfrench301
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
My Carrier: Orange

Re: BB 10 Dev Alpha : BlackBerry ID error (6) displayed in out of box setup

I start on my side the return process of my BB dev alpha device to RIM.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
xyfrench301
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
My Carrier: Orange

Re: BB 10 Dev Alpha : BlackBerry ID error (6) displayed in out of box setup


Stated by the BlackBerry Customer Support Center :

"Resolution:
The device that was no longer required was returned successfully to RIM."

 

This topic is closed for me.

 

Laurent

Please use plain text.