Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
Svat_
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: MTS

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

[ Edited ]

Hi MSohm, thanks for your help!

Unfortunatelly, I havn't it working yet...

1) I have installed Java SE 6 Update 29

2) I have installed Oracle Java Cryptography Extension (JCE) Unlimited Strength Jurisdiction Policy Files 6. I successfully used it earlier for working with BBM on Blackberry OS 6 and 7 simulators

 

I did these steps:

1) run server simulator

2) run BB10 simulator

3) run controller (Connection->Connect) and (Device->BBIO-> type ip address ans 3101 port -> connect)

Here is log from controller:

Warning: "Connecting to 192.168.1.128"

Warning: "Connectied to 192.168.1.128"

 

4) run BBM in simulator.

 

But error still the same: No Blackberry Data. BBM is unable to connect to the server. Try again later. Perhaps I did forget to do something? And sometimes backgroud color of controler changed to diferent colors :smileyhappy: (blue, red, green) Does it mean something? :smileyhappy: Is there any way to diagnostic where is my issue?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
apman
Posts: 193
Registered: ‎11-12-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

Just for the record - I didn't get this to work either (I stopped trying because I found someone to BBM with via my Dev Alpha). I noticed that the controler has a "change PIN" function, but it didn't seem to do anything, so I'm not quite sure how two virtual devices with the same IP and same PIN can communicate. But apart from that I never saw any evidence of them even reaching the server.

 


My app : Get set - Get up!   Get ready for the snooze revolution.

Please use plain text.
Developer
Svat_
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: MTS

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

I watched tcp packets between controller and simulator. I can confirm that when I did "Device->BBIO-> type ip address and 3101 port -> connect" or changed simulator PIN, controller sent TCP PSH ACK packet with data (new pin or ip address ...) and simulator reply ACK. Seems, settings changing works fine. But when I trying to run BBM in simulator, there are no outbound tcp/ip packets from simulator. 

For example when I trying to open Blackberry App World on simulator I can see TCP session with server. And server responds HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden ...  :smileysad:  But if I run BBM - there no packets...

 

 

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,296
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

Which version of BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator are you using?  Is it 10.0.9.2318 that was released last week?  Can you try restarting the Dev Alpha sim and trying to connect again?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Developer
Svat_
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: MTS

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

I worked with 10.0.09.1673. I downloading latest release :smileyhappy:  Will notify about results with latest release. 

Thanks a lot :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,296
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

Also note that you need to enter the IP address of your computer there (which the BBM Server Simulator is listening on), not the IP address of the BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Developer
Svat_
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
My Device: 9860
My Carrier: MTS

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

[ Edited ]

Thanks a lot MSohm!  It works fine!!!!!  :smileyhappy:

I installed latest release and input correct IP address of my pc. 

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,296
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

Glad to hear it.  We're going to make it more clear which IP address needs to be used there.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
New Developer
girishthakkar
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎01-27-2013
My Device: Playbook, Z10
My Carrier: Reliance, Loop

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

I had reinstalled and tried again and again. I am getting error "Temporory Server Error" and i am getting following msg on server console

 

<2013-01-27 12:25:37.751 IST>:[182]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, EVENT = Notification, GMETAG = 13565981, STATE = DELIVERED>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.027 IST>:[184]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = KeyNego, DEVICEPIN = ffff81e0, EVENT = Process , PACKET = NEGOV2>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.027 IST>:[183]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = KeyNego, DEVICEPIN = ffff81e0, EVENT = Accepted , PACKET = NEGOV2>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.027 IST>:[185]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = KeyNego, KeyNego Received NEGO: ffff81e0>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.027 IST>:[186]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = KeyNego, KeyNego Client version: ffff81e0 : 10.0.0.159>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.043 IST>:[187]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = KeyNego, DEVICEPIN = ffff81e0, EVENT = Accepted , PACKET = DEVYV2>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.043 IST>:[188]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = KeyNego, DEVICEPIN = ffff81e0, EVENT = Process , PACKET = DEVYV2>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.043 IST>:[189]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = KeyNego, KeyNego Received Packet: ffff81e0>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.051 IST>:[190]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<INFO >:<LAYER = KeyNego, KeyNego Successful for PIN: ffff81e0>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.096 IST>:[191]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = SCM, EVENT = ScheduleJob, JobPool = BBMSessionJobPool, queueLength = 0, availableThreads = 20>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.096 IST>:[192]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = SCM, EVENT = StartJob, name = BBMSessionJobPool-Thread-8, queueDelay(ms) = 0, JobPool = BBMSessionJobPool, queueLength = 0, availableThreads = 19>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.096 IST>:[193]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, THREAD = BBMSessionJobPool-Thread-8, DEVICEPIN = ffff81e0, GMETAG = 859433206, TAG = 41, METHOD = onBBIDAuthenticationRequest, REQUEST_ID = 32372027, ENCRYPTED_ECOID_HASH = j4oOzivUVplJU78pXMEnvrVOW7Thdu6KqskCxhU129I=, SIZE = 591, DETAIL = INCOMING>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.097 IST>:[194]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, decryptWithSessionKey - Illegal key size>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.097 IST>:[195]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, key = 72kAGwCoVdG+cnq1AmBa2Iy59nax6i9KtTrktTLC41A=, data = njvBLnnT+nxfoYzTjz5KQA==>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.097 IST>:[196]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, THREAD = BBMSessionJobPool-Thread-8, DEVICEPIN = ffff81e0, GMETAG = 13565985, TAG = 66, METHOD = writeRegistrationResponse, RESULT = 107, REQUEST_ID = 32372027, SIZE = 23, DETAIL = OUTGOING>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.097 IST>:[197]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = SCM, EVENT = FinishJob, name = BBMSessionJobPool-Thread-8, timeSpent(ms) = 1, JobPool = BBMSessionJobPool, queueLength = 0, availableThreads = 19>
<2013-01-27 12:25:41.170 IST>:[198]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = BBM, EVENT = Notification, GMETAG = 13565985, STATE = DELIVERED>

 

Please let me know what to do.

 

If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution" and don't forget to click on "Like".
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,296
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

Can you try to replace the JCE files again?  These won't be automatically updated if you install a newer version of Java, which may have happened here.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.