Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Developer
girishthakkar
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎01-27-2013
My Device: Playbook, Z10
My Carrier: Reliance, Loop

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

Thanks for prompt reply.

 

My java version is 

java version "1.7.0_11"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.7.0_11-b21)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 23.6-b04, mixed mode)

and I have downloaded and installed

Unlimited Strength Java(TM) Cryptography Extension Policy Files
for the Java(TM) Platform, Standard Edition Runtime Environment 7

 

Should i use old version. 

If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution" and don't forget to click on "Like".
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,362
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

The error is caused if the Unlimited Strength Java(TM) Cryptography Extension Policy Files are not present. You may have more than one JDK/JRE installation on your computer. You may have copied the files to a different JDK/JRE than what the simulator is using.
Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
New Developer
girishthakkar
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎01-27-2013
My Device: Playbook, Z10
My Carrier: Reliance, Loop

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

Thanks. It works. 

 

Girish

If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution" and don't forget to click on "Like".
Please use plain text.
Developer
asiayeah
Posts: 118
Registered: ‎11-05-2011
My Device: Z10, Bold 9900
My Carrier: Smartone

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

[ Edited ]

I've tried to follow. Unfortunately, I run into problem.

 

When I run BBM in Dev Alpha Simulator BB10_0_10.261, it keeps displaying "No BlackBerry Data".

 

I've run the BBM Server Simulator, it shows the following last few lines in the console:

 

Sat Mar 09 23:22:06 CST 2013 Recovery done. Summary (Incoming/Outgoing)=> Total:
0/0; Nulls: 0/0; Expired: 0/0; Recovered: 0/0; Store file ep2p_store.dat
<2013-03-09 23:22:06.419 CST>:[54]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<DEBUG>:<LAYER = EP2P, THREAD
= EP2PQueuesManager, EVENT = Started>

 

I've used Controller for "Connect to BBM Server" with my PC's IP address and Port (3101). However, I didn't notice it's doing anything.

 

Have I missed anything? How could I verify the Dev Alpha Simulator is connecting to my BBM Server Simulator?

 

Thank you!

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,362
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: DRe: BBM problem on BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha Simulator

When they connect you should see activity in the BBM Server Simulator window.  Can you post the whole output from the BBM Server Simulator?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.