Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Contributor
eggshapedfred
My Device: Developer
Accepted Solution

CDT Internal builder giving different compile results on successive compile attempts

Hello, I am new to BlackBerry 10 development and was wondering if anyone could help me with this problem.  A bit of background first - I am trying to port an existing iOS app to BB10, the source is all written in C/C++ so I am using  the Native SDK 10.0.9.1673.  I am running the IDE on a Mac (OSX 10.8.2).

I have set up a skeleton GLES2.0 project using the 'new blackberry project' wizard and have linked the folders containing the source and header files (using the Project Properties->C/C++ General->Paths and Symbols pane, and the Includes/Source Location tabs). The source and header files are all in separate folders at the same directory level as the project folder (due to the way our project structure works), although I don't believe this should make a difference.

Obviously at this stage I wouldn't expect the project to compile cleanly, however my problem is that each time I attempt to compile the project, it seems to compile a different group of files, with the result that I get different errors each time I attempt to compile, even when I haven't changed any of the code. I am assuming this is not normal behaviour as it makes it very hard to identify and fix problems.  Does anyone have any suggestions as to what the problem might be?  I'm wondering if I need to specify some different settings or something like that?