Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
alopix
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
My Device: Z10 LE & PlayBook
Accepted Solution

Can't compile using Beta 2

When I read that the beta2 is out, I immediately had to download, install and try it yesterday. Unfortunately I can't compile anymore :smileysad:

 

I always get the error:

dyld: Library not loaded: libQtXml.4.dylib

/Applications/bbndk-10.0.6-beta/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/lupdate ....pro

  Referenced from: /Applications/bbndk-10.0.6-beta/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/lupdate

  Reason: image not found

make[1]: Leaving directory `.../source/bb10/translations'

make[1]: *** [update] Trace/BPT trap: 5

make: *** [Makefile] Error 2

 

I found a file called libQtXml.4.dylib so I don't understand why it can't find it...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check out my apps in the BlackBerry World
Visit my developer blogs /dev/alopix and /home/alopix
BBM Channel: C0047B612
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
smacmartin
Posts: 499
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: developer
My Carrier: developer

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

Are you on MAC?

Can you post your full link line?

 

Can you also check the file size of the library.

 

Stuart

Please use plain text.
Developer
alopix
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
My Device: Z10 LE & PlayBook

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

[ Edited ]

Sorry, forgot to include my OS. Yes, I am on MacOS X Lion and that's how the build console output looks like:

**** Build of configuration Default for project OpenCachingBB10 ****

make Device-Debug 
/Applications/bbndk-10.0.6-beta/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/qmake -spec unsupported/blackberry-armv7le-g++ -o arm/Makefile OpenCachingBB10.pro CONFIG+=device
WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.h
WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.h
/Applications/bbndk-10.0.6-beta/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/qmake -spec unsupported/blackberry-x86-g++ -o x86/Makefile OpenCachingBB10.pro CONFIG+=simulator
WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.h
WARNING: Failure to find: ../src/*.h
make -C ./translations -f Makefile update release
make[1]: Entering directory `/Users/dustin/Development/00Projects/OpenCaching/source/bb10/translations'
/Applications/bbndk-10.0.6-beta/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/lupdate OpenCachingBB10.pro
dyld: Library not loaded: libQtXml.4.dylib
Referenced from: /Applications/bbndk-10.0.6-beta/host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/bin/lupdate
Reason: image not found
make[1]: Leaving directory `/Users/dustin/Development/00Projects/OpenCaching/source/bb10/translations'
make[1]: *** [update] Trace/BPT trap: 5
make: *** [Makefile] Error 2

**** Build Finished ****

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check out my apps in the BlackBerry World
Visit my developer blogs /dev/alopix and /home/alopix
BBM Channel: C0047B612
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mgoulet
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: BB Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

Hi there,

 

What is it you are trying to compile? Have you tried a new standalone HelloWorld project using Beta2?

 

Martin

Please use plain text.
Developer
alopix
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
My Device: Z10 LE & PlayBook

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

I started a new project with the Beta 2 because I thought maybe it's the old project but not even a new StackNavigation template can be compiled :smileysad:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check out my apps in the BlackBerry World
Visit my developer blogs /dev/alopix and /home/alopix
BBM Channel: C0047B612
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mgoulet
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: BB Alpha
My Carrier: N/A

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

[ Edited ]

Hi alopix, we were able to reproduce the issue on one machine and are currently investigating;

In your bbndk folder, which version is your target directory showing?

(e.g. target_10_0_6_384) - This folder is found in your Applications/bbndk folder

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
alopix
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
My Device: Z10 LE & PlayBook

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

The target is target_10_0_6_384.
libQtXml.4.dylib has 20 bytes (4 KB on disk) and libQtXml.4.8.0.dylib 447,300 bytes (451 KB on disk) if that's of interest.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check out my apps in the BlackBerry World
Visit my developer blogs /dev/alopix and /home/alopix
BBM Channel: C0047B612
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
nod_jp
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-20-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: none

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

try the following command.
1.open terminal app

cd /Applications/bbndk
ln -s target_10_0_6_384/ target

In my case, this worked fine.

host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/lib/libQtXml.4.dylib/libQtXml.4.dylib symlink is wrong path.

host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/lib/libQtXml.4.dylib -> ../../../../../target/darwin/x86/usr/lib/qt4/lib/libQtXml.4.8.0.dylib

I think this is correct
host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/lib/libQtXml.4.dylib -> ../../../../../target_10_0_6_384/darwin/x86/usr/lib/qt4/lib/libQtXml.4.8.0.dylib





Please use plain text.
Developer
alopix
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
My Device: Z10 LE & PlayBook

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

Thanks nod_jp! Linking to target really works :smileyhappy:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check out my apps in the BlackBerry World
Visit my developer blogs /dev/alopix and /home/alopix
BBM Channel: C0047B612
Please use plain text.
New Developer
valkeakolski
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎09-07-2010
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: Can't compile using Beta 2

Hi, 

 

I have the same problem, but unfortunately I still don't understand the solution. I also use Mac OS X Lion and got the exactly same problem when building the project.

 

You guys said that the libQtXml.4.dylib path is wrong, can someone tell me how I can fix the problem?

 

where should I change the path of

host_10_0_6_1/darwin/x86/usr/lib/libQtXml.4.dylib -> ../../../../../target_10_0_6_384/darwin/x86/usr/lib/qt4/lib/libQtXml.4.8.0.dylib?

 

I'm still new at native development so I'm still a bit confused :smileyhappy:

 

thanks

Please use plain text.