Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
StevenKader
Posts: 634
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Rogers

Can't get QML Editor to work on OSX Mountain Lion with GOLD SDK

Anyone have this problem and have any solutions.  I tried cleaning and rebuilding....nothing worked yet.

 

Thanks.


Steven Kader at JaredCo
   Follow me on Twitter    |     Mipixi.com :  Web App for Photo Sharing
Please use plain text.
New Developer
laclekim
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-11-2010
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Can't get QML Editor to work on OSX Mountain Lion with GOLD SDK

Make sure you back up your projects in the work spaces folder. Then delete the entire bbndk folder found inside the Applications folder, then reinstall.

 

I had to re-install the NDK when I was having issues. I didn't remove previous builds, so that gave me issues. You can

Please use plain text.
Developer
StevenKader
Posts: 634
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Can't get QML Editor to work on OSX Mountain Lion with GOLD SDK

Thanks for advice.....I tried it again and started clean...QML editor still crashing.  Tried a brand new workspace and new default project and still crashes.


Steven Kader at JaredCo
   Follow me on Twitter    |     Mipixi.com :  Web App for Photo Sharing
Please use plain text.
Developer
kylefowler
Posts: 526
Registered: ‎05-17-2009
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: ATT

Re: Can't get QML Editor to work on OSX Mountain Lion with GOLD SDK

Turn off qml preview to fix the crashing
Like all of my posts
Please use plain text.
Developer
StevenKader
Posts: 634
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Can't get QML Editor to work on OSX Mountain Lion with GOLD SDK

It is off and IDE works....but trying to get it to work...need it to design UI.


Steven Kader at JaredCo
   Follow me on Twitter    |     Mipixi.com :  Web App for Photo Sharing
Please use plain text.
New Developer
laclekim
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-11-2010
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Can't get QML Editor to work on OSX Mountain Lion with GOLD SDK

This is what I would do. Start a new project and open the old qml with a basic text editor like gedit or textedit, then copy and paste the qml code bit by bit and see where it breaks. Can you open any other qml files??
Please use plain text.
Developer
StevenKader
Posts: 634
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Can't get QML Editor to work on OSX Mountain Lion with GOLD SDK

Are you able to get it working on OSX?  I started with a fresh install of eclipse and plugin, fresh workspace, and just imported HelloCascades and it crashed.

 

Anyone actually getting it to work on OSX with Gold SDK on macbook Air?

 

Thanks.


Steven Kader at JaredCo
   Follow me on Twitter    |     Mipixi.com :  Web App for Photo Sharing
Please use plain text.
Developer
StevenKader
Posts: 634
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Can't get QML Editor to work on OSX Mountain Lion with GOLD SDK

Still not working for me oni latest update of SDK.    Will this ever work again on the Mac OSX?


Steven Kader at JaredCo
   Follow me on Twitter    |     Mipixi.com :  Web App for Photo Sharing
Please use plain text.
Developer
StevenKader
Posts: 634
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Can't get QML Editor to work on OSX Mountain Lion with GOLD SDK

bump....does anyone have the QML Editor working on OSX on a MacBook AIR?


Steven Kader at JaredCo
   Follow me on Twitter    |     Mipixi.com :  Web App for Photo Sharing
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
auripay
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2012
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: Bite

Re: Can't get QML Editor to work on OSX Mountain Lion with GOLD SDK

Hi,

I was have this problem with my macbook retina laptop and i figureout how to solve this problem. So this is java 7 problem, please uninstall this java version and reinstall momentics ide and every think works thine.

Please use plain text.