Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Regular Contributor
mdmdev
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎11-30-2012
My Device: curve

Creating a library in BB10

I want to write a library in BB10. This library will be used in my UI app to get various details and perform some HTTP operations.. , I tried SDK to create a shared/static library.. but there was no profile created.. 

 

So what are the steps involved so that I can create a library and use it in my app.

 

-thanks

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
mdmdev
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎11-30-2012
My Device: curve

Creating a library in BB10

Any one tried creating a shared/static lib in BB10

Please use plain text.
Developer
zezke
Posts: 1,004
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
My Device: Z10 (red Limited Edition)

Re: Creating a library in BB10

I'm afraid I am facing the same issue (my topic) and we're not alone. I reached out to @BlackBerryDev, but no results so far.

-------------------------------------------
BlackBerry Certified Builder for Native Application Development -- Proud member of the Belgian BlackBerry Developer group
Samples: Park in Ghent
Feeling generous? Nominate me for BB Elite member!
Please use plain text.
Developer
yamyu
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎06-15-2012
My Device: 9900

Re: Creating a library in BB10

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
marcelnijman
Posts: 118
Registered: ‎06-19-2012
My Device: PlayBook + Red Z10 + BB10 Dev Alpha C

Re: Creating a library in BB10

Just create a new BB10 Cascades application, and change the first few lines in the .pro file to:

 

TEMPLATE = lib

TARGET = YourLibName

 

CONFIG += staticlib qt warn_on debug_and_release cascades

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
hakimrie
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎07-23-2009
My Device: 9900

Re: Creating a library in BB10

Please use plain text.