Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Contributor
keatsp
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: Telus
Accepted Solution

Dev Alpha Over?

So I'm happily developing this morning when my dev alpha just stops working.  It comes up with the message "Thanks for your participation but the dev alpha program has ended.".  It then points me to the developer website to see what to do next but nothin.  What's up?  Anyone have same issue?

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 15,999
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Dev Alpha Over?

reboot it
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
intisar
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎12-14-2012
My Device: blackberry bold9000
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Dev Alpha Over?

i m also facing same prob...>>

Please use plain text.
Developer
zezke
Posts: 1,004
Registered: ‎12-12-2010
My Device: Z10 (red Limited Edition)
My Carrier: Mobile Vikings

Re: Dev Alpha Over?

I used the autoloader to fix it. Were you using the latest update?

-------------------------------------------
BlackBerry Certified Builder for Native Application Development -- Proud member of the Belgian BlackBerry Developer group
Samples: Park in Ghent
Feeling generous? Nominate me for BB Elite member!
Please use plain text.
Developer
peter9477
Posts: 6,473
Registered: ‎12-08-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10
My Carrier: none

Re: Dev Alpha Over?

Others of us have had that glitch a few times in the past, and simonhain's advice describes the fix... it rarely was stuck like that.

If a mere reboot doesn't work, try the 10s power-button press to fully reset it, and if that fails try the autoloader as zezke suggests.

The program is not over yet, of course, so it should be possible to fix it.

Peter Hansen -- (BB10 and dev-related blog posts at http://peterhansen.ca.)
Author of White Noise and Battery Guru for BB10 and for PlayBook | Get more from your battery!
Please use plain text.
Contributor
keatsp
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Dev Alpha Over?

Thanks all.  I'm away from my computer and dev alpha right now but I'll try to recover it when I get home.  

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ivodka
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-13-2012
My Device: BB 10 Alpha A
My Carrier: AIS TH

Re: Dev Alpha Over?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
keatsp
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Dev Alpha Over?

It fired right back up when I got home.  No problem.  I panicked too quickly.

Please use plain text.