Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Contributor
smdesai
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
My Device: None
My Carrier: AT&T
Accepted Solution

Device shows BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha device program has ended

Had a 10.0.6 device tha wouldn't boot up. Connected it to Desktop Manager and performed a repair which left the device installed with 10.0.4.

 

Connected the device to Desktop Manager to upgrade it to 10.0.6. Once the upgrade was complete, the device boots up and displays the following:

 

Thank you for participating!

 

The BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha

device program has ended.

 

For details on what to do next, please

visit developer.blackberry.com

 

Any way I can get out of this?

 

Thanks.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
smdesai
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
My Device: None
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Device shows BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha device program has ended

Never mind. It seems others were also experiencing the issue. A device reset seems to have solved the problem (for the time being).

Please use plain text.
Developer
nimithingu
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Vodafone Mumbai

Re: Device shows BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha device program has ended

Hi, How did you reset the device my device is not getting detected also.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
smdesai
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
My Device: None
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Device shows BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha device program has ended

I kept the power button pressed until the device shutdown. Then pressed it again to restart.
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
gperry
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎05-11-2012
My Device: Developer
My Carrier: Developer

Re: Device shows BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha device program has ended

Pressing the power button for 10 seconds should perform a hard reset.

 

Graham

Please use plain text.
Developer
nimithingu
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Vodafone Mumbai

Re: Device shows BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha device program has ended

I tried that and worked thanks for your replay.
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
gperry
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎05-11-2012
My Device: Developer
My Carrier: Developer

Re: Device shows BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha device program has ended

Great, can we  mark this as answered so we can better track issues?

 

Some people are reporting that they have to repeat each day, so you might have to do that.

 

Graham

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
smdesai
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-03-2012
My Device: None
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Device shows BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha device program has ended

Yes I think you can as there's a solution that works.

I for one will make sure the device always has a charge. Mine got into a state where it wouldn't boot so I had to repair it and then update from then on. The whole process was time consuming.
Please use plain text.
Developer
nimithingu
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Vodafone Mumbai

Re: Device shows BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha device program has ended

Instead even if you restart the device after the reset it again pops up so again have to do the reset.. so need to be careful while using it....
Please use plain text.
Developer
hrbuckley
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎10-13-2010
My Device: LE Z10
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile

Re: Device shows BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha device program has ended

Just whent through this myself. Did a soft reset, was presented with the message, hard reset and I'm back in business. Hope the next beta update does something about this.

Please use plain text.