Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 773
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Display only blackberry logo and cursor

Hello 

 

when i download a simulator .run that simulator using vmplayer. it display only blackberry logo and cursor.

 

How to go to home screen ?

is there any problem in my installation.?

Please use plain text.
Developer
BBSJdev
Posts: 5,948
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Z10 LE, Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Orange

Re: Display only blackberry logo and cursor

It can take quite some time to start up.

 

Give it at least 10 minutes before assuming it hasn't worked and of course the slower your computer the slower the simulator will be.

 


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. :smileyhappy:

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 773
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Display only blackberry logo and cursor

actually i give around 20 min.that why i am asking this question?
Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 773
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Display only blackberry logo and cursor

No slider display on bottom screen..:smileysad:
Please use plain text.
Developer
jalue
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Display only blackberry logo and cursor

[ Edited ]

It'll show icons .. BBM, BlackBerry World, Browser, Calendar.. etc..

 

I'm not sure what else there is..   You could try posting in the Testing and Deployment forum

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Testing-and-Deployment/bd-p/Testing_and_Deployment_of_Applica...

 

How much RAM do you have?

What brand/model is your graphics card?

 

Did you choose option 2 with the new version of the Simulator?  The AlphaSafe option.

 

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 773
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Display only blackberry logo and cursor

Ram Is 3 GB

Graphic By nvidia

 

But now Showing icon thanks

Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 773
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Display only blackberry logo and cursor

But it is to slow how to improve the speed of simulator
Please use plain text.
Developer
ravi1989
Posts: 773
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: 9810
My Carrier: 0

Re: Display only blackberry logo and cursor

hello

 

when i launch my sample project it show  error launch failed no binaries

 

please help to remove this error

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,268
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Display only blackberry logo and cursor


ravi1989 wrote:

hello

 

when i launch my sample project it show  error launch failed no binaries

 

please help to remove this error


You have to manually build at least once for your target.  The easy fix is to right click on the project and choose Build Configurations -> Build All.  And then try to run the application.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.