Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Developer
jeswinsimon
My Device: BB10 DevAlpha

Help: Blackberry 10 XML data source and Navigation Pane

My application has a XML list on a Navigation Pane. When I tap on a list item, the naviagtion pane has to push another page on top of it with the description of the item. I followed the steps given here and I'm able to obtain the second page but I'm not sure how to display the data from the list in this page.

I know this is a bit silly to ask but please do help me out as I'm new to native development.

Thanx

Click Accept as Solution if this post that have solved your issue(s)!
Like if you found this post useful..
Developer
nonesuchnick
My Device: Z10 LE

Re: Help: Blackberry 10 XML data source and Navigation Pane

Hi,

I had some difficulty getting my head around this at all, but there are a couple of really good examples that helped.  Have you seen the "Quotes" sample app?  There are a couple of versions which actually show 2 different ways of doing this.  

First, the list tutorial actually gives a walkthrough:

https://developer.blackberry.com/cascades/documentation/ui/lists/lists_set_up_project.html

Second, the version on github in cascade-samples does this a bit differently:

https://github.com/blackberry/Cascades-Samples/tree/master/quotes