Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎01-10-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Safaricom

Help!! Cascades

Hi,

I'm getting this error while trying to run my app on my device

Error: Invalid asset path "arm/o.le-v7/BB_LaunchTime.so"
 (Time of error: February 18, 2014 11:41:50 AM GMT+03:00)

Developer
Posts: 16,738
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE, Z30, Passport
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: Help!! Cascades

clean the project and rebuild. does it work now?
if not, can you build and deploy sample projects? if yes, check what differences you have in your projects configuration.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎01-10-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Safaricom

Re: Help!! Cascades

I have seen that in the bar-descriptor file under the Device-profile, I have the asset file under header "Type" flagged as Entry-Point....is this as per normalcy or is it an error there.

BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 and Q10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Help!! Cascades

Hi sharcy,

 

How are you running your application? If you are using Momentics 2.0 and performing the run action using the green "Run" button as "Run Release" then there is a known bug with Momentics 2.0 that will result in an unsuccessful release. As a workaround, use the "Export->Release Build" feature instead. Checkout following two links for more details.

 

DIT issue: https://www.blackberry.com/jira/browse/BBTEN-2076

 

Forum post: http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Testing-and-Deployment/quot-Unable-to-release-application-on-...

@SamarAbdelsayed

Did this answer your question? Please accept post as solution.
Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Found a bug? Report it using the Issue Tracker
Contributor
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎01-10-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Safaricom

Re: Help!! Cascades

My issue still stands as i have tried with the context menu for exporting and is where I get the error
BlackBerry Development Advisor
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 and Q10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Help!! Cascades

Hi Sharcy,

 

What version of Momenics are you using? tDo you see this issue with sample projects as well or just your app? Can you please share the step-by-step way that we can follow to try to reproduce your issue?

 

Also, if you think this is a bug, then please use the issue tracker with the exact details on how to reproduce this isse. That will allow our internel team to investigate further.

 

 

@SamarAbdelsayed

Did this answer your question? Please accept post as solution.
Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Found a bug? Report it using the Issue Tracker