Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Regular Contributor
namit2013
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
My Device: Z10

House Ads feature needed for BB10

Hi,

Please forward this message to BB senior management!

 

I have 2 apps which are using Blackberry's Ad Service and have 0% fill rate, and I was wondering if Blackberry can add a feature so that the developer can advertise his other apps when there is no ad inventory.

 

Many developers have more than 1 app and would love to advertise their other apps when BB has low ad inventory.

Admob has this feature and its very useful for free advertising.

Developer
slashkyle
Posts: 820
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
My Device: Red Z10

Re: House Ads feature needed for BB10

[ Edited ]

you could create a container with an imageview of your app & have it link to your website or app in app world

Regular Contributor
namit2013
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: House Ads feature needed for BB10

Yeah I was thinking of doing having a image hyperlink behind the adbanner, and keep the adbanner transparent if it didn't get an ad. But this way i would have to release an update everytime I wanted to advertise a new app of mine. I wouldn't have dynamic control.

Regular Contributor
namit2013
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: House Ads feature needed for BB10

Anyone got AdWhirl to work with BB10?

Developer
kunal_one
Posts: 145
Registered: ‎12-23-2012
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha

Re: House Ads feature needed for BB10

I tried using Ineractive, it is serving some ads atlest. But have not published app yet.

Regular Contributor
namit2013
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: House Ads feature needed for BB10

Thanks I will check it out