Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
javayoung
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎05-31-2010
My Device: Alpha 10, Bold 9900, Storm 9530, Tour 9630, Curve 9320, Curve 8900

How to submit BB10 app to BB world?

Excuse me, just ask a simple question: how to submit BB10 app to BB world? I knew how to submit the old version of BB app to BB world, but have not figured out how to submit BB10 app. Right now, my BB10 app is already signed and built a release version. Thank you.




p(^_^)q
Good good study, day day up
Please use plain text.
Developer
Zmey
Posts: 1,512
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
My Device: PlayBook, Z10, DAC

Re: How to submit BB10 app to BB world?

Hi,
If you're submitting a BB10 version of existing product then just add a new bundle with QNX binary for 10.0.0 OS and select the appropriate devices.

Andrey Fidrya, @zmeyc on twitter
Please use plain text.
Developer
javayoung
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎05-31-2010
My Device: Alpha 10, Bold 9900, Storm 9530, Tour 9630, Curve 9320, Curve 8900

Re: How to submit BB10 app to BB world?

What types of files should I upload? Such as for the old one, only submit .cod files.




p(^_^)q
Good good study, day day up
Please use plain text.
Developer
Zmey
Posts: 1,512
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
My Device: PlayBook, Z10, DAC

Re: How to submit BB10 app to BB world?

Upload BB10 version of screenshots & banner then add a bundle with BAR file.

.cod was used for Java, .bar is for BB10 & Playbook.

You can perform additional tests before uploading a final build: unzip the .bar and check that META-INF/MANIFEST.MF file has this property set to 'false':
Application-Development-Mode: false

Also try uploading the signed bar to the device to make sure it works (this won't require a debug token):
blackberry-deploy -installApp ipAddress filename.bar -launchApp -password devicePassword

Andrey Fidrya, @zmeyc on twitter
Please use plain text.
Developer
rlvl
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎02-17-2013
My Device: Z10 LE

Re: How to submit BB10 app to BB world?

As I understand, BAR files will suffice for BB10. COD is for older OSes

Please use plain text.
Developer
javayoung
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎05-31-2010
My Device: Alpha 10, Bold 9900, Storm 9530, Tour 9630, Curve 9320, Curve 8900

Re: How to submit BB10 app to BB world?

Thank you for your elaboration. I got it.  I will have a try with your instruction.




p(^_^)q
Good good study, day day up
Please use plain text.
Developer
javayoung
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎05-31-2010
My Device: Alpha 10, Bold 9900, Storm 9530, Tour 9630, Curve 9320, Curve 8900

Re: How to submit BB10 app to BB world?

Yes, I knew COD is for the old version. I just made an example. lol




p(^_^)q
Good good study, day day up
Please use plain text.
Developer
javayoung
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎05-31-2010
My Device: Alpha 10, Bold 9900, Storm 9530, Tour 9630, Curve 9320, Curve 8900

Re: How to submit BB10 app to BB world?

Hi Zmey.

I have checked the MANIFEST.MF file as what you said, but I found that Application-Development-Mode is always true even I built as release version. Do you know how to change it into false? Thank you so much.




p(^_^)q
Good good study, day day up
Please use plain text.
Developer
javayoung
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎05-31-2010
My Device: Alpha 10, Bold 9900, Storm 9530, Tour 9630, Curve 9320, Curve 8900

Re: How to submit BB10 app to BB world?

Oh, I missed one step to export to a release version not only build as device release. When export to a release version, the digital signing should be checkd off. Right?




p(^_^)q
Good good study, day day up
Please use plain text.
Developer
Zmey
Posts: 1,512
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
My Device: PlayBook, Z10, DAC

Re: How to submit BB10 app to BB world?

I think it should be on. The bar should be signed.

Try cleaning the project then don't run it after compilation: maybe development mode was enabled when it was run.

I did not try to use Export wizard in Momentics. I'm working in Qt Creator and packaged the release build by hand (using commandline tools).

Andrey Fidrya, @zmeyc on twitter
Please use plain text.