Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
rakesh86shankar
Posts: 998
Registered: ‎05-22-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Issue while Deploying in BB 10 Aplha device

Hi,While trying to deploy in alpha device,I am getting error as "Error in Final Launch Sequence".

Error in final launch sequence
Cannot prepare and download the binary
Deployment Failed: Info: Sending request: Install and Launch
Info: Action: Install and Launch
Info: Debug native: on
Info: File size: 451470
Info: Installing com.example.LightningCrossfadeQML.testDev_rossfadeQMLf7e9880d...
Info: Processing 451470 bytes
actual_dname::
actual_id::
actual_version::
result::failure 881 debug token issue date missing or in the future

 I changed date according to laptop system,and changed data to set to automatically and 24 hrs settinggs.

 

 

Still getting the same issue,Any Idea how to resolve it

 

 

I updated stable OS version in device,I am attaching theBB10DeployIssue.jpg

Thanks

Rakesh Shankar

Please use plain text.
Developer
rakesh86shankar
Posts: 998
Registered: ‎05-22-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Issue while Deploying in BB 10 Aplha device

I am stuck at this point?Did any overcome this situation?

 

Thanks

Rakesh shankar

Please use plain text.
Contributor
bdely
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎07-18-2012
My Device: Curve 9380 / PlayBook
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Issue while Deploying in BB 10 Aplha device

Have you tried removing the debug token and creating another one?

Please use plain text.
Developer
noahhuang
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Roger

Re: Issue while Deploying in BB 10 Aplha device

I have the same issue sometimes, but if you upload or create a new token to the Simulator or Device, then it can work.

 

if it still can not work, delete the sim or usb, then create it again, it should help.

Please use plain text.
Developer
rakesh86shankar
Posts: 998
Registered: ‎05-22-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Issue while Deploying in BB 10 Aplha device

Hi,

 

Thanks for input.

 

 

Hi ,I have used deleting and creating token,Finally when i upload the debug token to device,I am geting in device as Debug Token - Installed ,Debug Token in Invalid.

 

 

for "delete the sim or usb" as you suggested,I used new workpace,So i created new USB token and uploaded debug token to device,Still getting same old error

 

I have pic below030620121520.jpg

Please use plain text.
Developer
Zmey
Posts: 1,510
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
My Device: PlayBook, Z10, DAC

Re: Issue while Deploying in BB 10 Aplha device

Can you please check if your PC time is the same as device time? If it's different, try setting the same time then regenerate the debug token.

Andrey Fidrya, @zmeyc on twitter
Please use plain text.
Developer
Developer
klz
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎08-24-2011
My Device: Z10 LE + Playbook
My Carrier: MTS Ukraine

Re: Issue while Deploying in BB 10 Aplha device

Zmey is right here. You have to check your date on the device. I have had the same issue because I had incorrect date on my device. 

Thank you!
----------------------------
My Apps: Alchemy Game | Image Resizer | Jam! | Traffic Signs: USA | Radio Record
My Blog: http://bb10pro.com
Please use plain text.
Developer
rakesh86shankar
Posts: 998
Registered: ‎05-22-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Issue while Deploying in BB 10 Aplha device

[ Edited ]

Hi guys,

 

Initially i used the first set of the siging keys and created the debug token,I was getting the error as "debug token issue date missing", which was the first image which i posted of this issue.

 

then i installing the other set of signing keys and created the debug token ,I am getting the debug token as invalid.

 

There is more or less sync between system and PC at the time of creating debug token.

 

There are one or more debug token there in C:\ADMIN\AppLocalData\RIM\

 

like debugtoken1,debugtoken2,debugtoken3debugtoken4,

 

Whatever token which i upload to the Device gives me the result of Invalid Debug Token in the device.

 

Will be there any issue associated with other items such as "Author12", which were at the C:\ADMIN\AppLocalData\RIM\ folder ?

 

 

Thanks

Rakesh Shankar

 

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,362
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Issue while Deploying in BB 10 Aplha device

It looks like you haven't used the correct device PIN when creating the debug token.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Developer
rakesh86shankar
Posts: 998
Registered: ‎05-22-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Issue while Deploying in BB 10 Aplha device

Hi Mark,

 

I dont get it,"Should i give the correct device PIN detects automatically right  ,I will give the password only right while creating the debug token".

 

at the process of device step up .

 

Did iit require BLACKBERRY desktop manager,like JAVA BB OS?I did not install it,Will that be the reason?

 

Regards

Rakesh Shankar

 

 

Please use plain text.