Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
AlexXF
Posts: 323
Registered: ‎03-10-2010
My Device: Bold 9780, DevAlpha
My Carrier: Vodafone CZ

MapView service is down?

I'm trying to launch MapView, MapView Demo sample projects. It works about week a go, but now there is a empty screen.

 

Is MapView service down?

Please use plain text.
Developer
oddboy
Posts: 136
Registered: ‎05-24-2011
My Device: Z30 running 10.2 and Playbook 4GLTE running OS2.1
My Carrier: rogers

Re: MapView service is down?

same here.  my map was working a few days ago, not just a blank screen.

 

what up?

bron: a cron-like scheduler for BlackBerry 10
http://apps.oddelement.com
Please use plain text.
Developer
ekke
Posts: 1,509
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
My Device: Z10 (red Limited Edition), Q10, Z30
My Carrier: Telekom.de, O2, Vodafone

Re: MapView service is down?

my MapView based on Shadid Haques CustomMapView Sample works well

worked the whole day on MapViews

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ekke (independent software architect, rosenheim, germany)

BlackBerry Elite Developer
International Development Mobile Apps BlackBerry 10 Cascades
Cascades - Workshops / Trainings / Bootcamps

Open Source Enthusiast
blog: http://ekkes-corner.org videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/ekkescorner
bb10-development: http://appbus.org Twitter: @ekkescorner
Please use plain text.
Regular Visitor
jkelly
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-09-2010
My Device: Developer
My Carrier: Developer

Re: MapView service is down?

I've had the same problem (I think), assuming that by empty screen you mean a gray unrendered MapView.

After many hours investigation it appears to be an issue with the order in which you set the latitude, longitude and altitude within the QML (since the release of SDK 10.0.9.2318).

This no longer works:
latitude: 51.495065
longitude: -0.131836
altitude: 5000

However, this does work:
altitude: 5000
latitude: 51.495065
longitude: -0.131836
Please use plain text.
Developer
oliver_kranz
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎09-18-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: O2

Re: MapView service is down?

Same problem here. CustomMapView sample from github never worked. Only weird rendering errors.

 

Own MapView in app shows only black screen. After some minutes the screen becomes white.

Please use plain text.
Developer
oliver_kranz
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎09-18-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: O2

Re: MapView service is down?

Okay, the firewall was blocking a port. CustomMapView sample from github works, now.

 

The solution was to deactivate WiFi and use a SIM card. Other solution is to use WiFi and to not block any ports.

Please use plain text.