Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Highlighted
Developer
My Device: Curve 8900 (Personal) / Bold 9650 (Work)
My Carrier: Regional
Accepted Solution

NavigationPane - Action Items from a central list?

I'm new to Cascades/NDK/C++, I've looked through samples and documentation but haven't found what I want to do.

Our app consists of many "pages" / screens for data entry. I'd like to use the NavigationPane method, and have an easy way for the employee to jump to a specific page. For instance, tapping the Page List button, then the full menu slides from the side into view, they choose the page there.

What I'd like to do is have one file that holds all my action items so that each page just pulls from there for the More Info, or even the whole ActionItem bar. Is this even possible? Any suggestions on where to start?

Hope I made this somewhat clear...

Retired
My Device: Developer
My Carrier: Developer

Re: NavigationPane - Action Items from a central list?

You have looked at the sample apps - did you look at the stamp collector. This seems to be close to what you are trying to do - if you click on a stamp it brings up the page for that stamp.

Is this similar to what you are trying to do? If not can you provide more information.

Developer

Thanks for the reply!

I'll try to do what I can to clear this up a bit. I'm working on our app (see a bit more on it here). Essentially, once the employee has selected a client to work with, there are 25-30 screens that contain the information. This will fluctuate over time, more will be added to the list, maybe reorganized. The ideal way we want to do this is under the "More" option from the Navigation Pane.