Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

New Contributor
felfert
My Device: none
My Carrier: none
Accepted Solution

Need help with requesting a code signing key

Hi,

Unfortunately a forum search didn't reveal anything and since I can't find any way to report problems with RIM's developer website, so here we go...:

As a first time dev, I just downloaded the SDK and emulator, the tried to go thru the "getting started" doc. As first step, it says:

"Request permission to sign BlackBerry Tablet OS applications by completing the web form at
http://developer.blackberry.com/native/beta/signingkey . After your application is accepted, you
receive two CSJ registration files by email. One file allows you to configure your keystore to sign applications; the other file allows you to create debug tokens. Each file arrives in a separate email
with information about the purpose of the file attached."

Well and that's where I'm stuck already: After filling that form, when I hit the submit button, all I get is:

Warning: preg_replace() [function.preg-replace]: Unknown modifier '/' in
/opt/sites/native/app/libs/sanitize.php on line 451
Cannot redirect! Headers have already been sent!

So apparently some PHP-guy didn't properly test his form validation code.

The sad thing:

The only link I could find for website feedback was. at http://us.blackberry.com/contact/ (mailto link webmaster@blackberry.net). And sending a report to that address just resulted in a (useless) canned response, saying that the mail was not delivered and i should find an alternative support option (Followed by various product related links).

Well: I don't have a problem with any products like SDKs, software, devices.... my prob is the RIM website itself!

So hopefully some RIM staff reads this and can direct me to the proper departement....