Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Contributor
rahul0108
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎04-13-2013
My Device: blackberry bold

Re: Problem in parsing

Hi 

It contains a tag and a value so i have to retrieve the tag first then match this tag with the database and display its value.

Please use plain text.
Developer
kamalakshan
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎06-12-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha C, Playbook

Re: Problem in parsing

Basically you would be doing some http request, and after which you get a response. Just paste the response you are getting. And if its not possible then I can only revert back saying read the tag and value from the response.
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
rahul0108
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎04-13-2013
My Device: blackberry bold

Re: Problem in parsing

Thats my problem how to read the tag and value from the response??

Please use plain text.
Developer
kamalakshan
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎06-12-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha C, Playbook

Re: Problem in parsing

What is the url you are hitting and the code snippet used to hit the url
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
rahul0108
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎04-13-2013
My Device: blackberry bold

Re: Problem in parsing

I am getting the response as 

{video url:"", html response:""}

so i have to retrieve the value of both and display it like play the video and display the response.

Please use plain text.
Developer
kamalakshan
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎06-12-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha C, Playbook

Re: Problem in parsing

Here is a sample code to parse json in Qt

http://pastebin.com/zp88nuBk
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
Please use plain text.