Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Contributor
My Device: none
My Carrier: none
Accepted Solution

Promlems with installing SDL in Blackberry IDE

Hi,

I'm pretty new to bleckberry and I'm getting following when i try to run the build_for_playbook.sh script:

## ----------- ##
## Core tests. ##
## ----------- ##

configure:2872: checking for arm-unknown-nto-qnx6.5.0eabi-gcc
configure:2899: result: /opt/RIM/bbndk/host/linux/x86/usr/bin/qcc -V4.4.2,gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp 
configure:3168: checking for C compiler version
configure:3177: /opt/RIM/bbndk/host/linux/x86/usr/bin/qcc -V4.4.2,gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp  --version >&5
cc: unknown option: '--version'
configure:3188: $? = 1
configure:3177: /opt/RIM/bbndk/host/linux/x86/usr/bin/qcc -V4.4.2,gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp  -v >&5
cc: looking for gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp in /opt/RIM/bbndk/host/linux/x86/etc/qcc/gcc/4.4.2/gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp++.conf
cc: looking for gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp in /opt/RIM/bbndk/host/linux/x86/etc/qcc/gcc/4.4.2/gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp.conf
cc: no files to process
configure:3177: /opt/RIM/bbndk/host/linux/x86/usr/bin/qcc -V4.4.2,gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp  -V >&5
cc: no targets defined in /opt/RIM/bbndk/host/linux/x86/etc/qcc/gcc/4.4.2/4.4.2!
configure:3188: $? = 0
configure:3177: /opt/RIM/bbndk/host/linux/x86/usr/bin/qcc -V4.4.2,gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp  -qversion >&5
cc: unknown option: '-qversion'
configure:3208: checking whether the C compiler works
configure:3230: /opt/RIM/bbndk/host/linux/x86/usr/bin/qcc -V4.4.2,gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp   -g  -D__PLAYBOOK__ -D__QNXNTO__ -I /home/boris/SDL/../TouchControlOverlay/public  -L/home/boris/SDL/../TouchControlOverlay/Device-Debug -lTouchControlOverlay -L/opt/RIM/bbndk/target/qnx6/armle-v7/lib -L/home/boris/SDL/playbook_prefix/lib -lscreen -lasound -lpps -lm -lpng14 -lbps -lxml2 -lEGL -lGLESv2 conftest.c  >&5