Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Developer
Slosh
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎01-24-2014
My Device: Q5

Re: Pull to Refresh

@greenmr

I've done this, the same problem does not update.

 

 

 

New Developer
Slosh
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎01-24-2014
My Device: Q5

Re: Pull to Refresh

Now I'm using same the sample "weatherguesser" for Pull to Refresh.

And same the problem displays in the console:
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile
libpng warning: iCCP: known incorrect sRGB profile

 

And does not update.

 

Yet this does not stop, and do not update anything.

 

 

 

_________________________________________________________

 

Please help me. 
Create the sample for do this. :Sweatdrop: 

 

New Developer
Slosh
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎01-24-2014
My Device: Q5

Re: Pull to Refresh

heeeeeeeeeeeeeelp!!!!:catindifferent:

Developer
BBSJdev
Posts: 6,118
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30

Re: Pull to Refresh

What help do you need?
Those messages you posted have nothing to do with getting pull to refresh working.

If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. :smileyhappy:

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Developer
BBSJdev
Posts: 6,118
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30

Re: Pull to Refresh

I've managed to find a tutorial, maybe this will help you...

 

http://www.xitijpatel.com/2013/01/20/how-to-implement-pull-to-refresh-in-blackberry-10-cascades


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. :smileyhappy:

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
New Developer
Slosh
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎01-24-2014
My Device: Q5

Re: Pull to Refresh

@BBSJdev

The problem is do not update the list.
Show " Updating... " Then do not stop and do not update the list.

 

 

The tutorial using Python.:No:

Developer
BBSJdev
Posts: 6,118
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30

Re: Pull to Refresh

Yeah sorry about that only realised it used Python after I posted the link.


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. :smileyhappy:

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
New Developer
Slosh
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎01-24-2014
My Device: Q5

Re: Pull to Refresh

@BBSJdev

Ok, no problem.

 

___________________________________________

 

 

Waiting for help ! ):