If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
marcossit
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: Z10 Limited Edition and Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Movistar-Venezuela

[QML] as I add TAB selection?

Hello Good evening .... I want my application to add an option to select which TAB LAUNCH want the application each time you open it. How could it work? I have QML..


Follow me in Twitter:

@Marcossit

BBM Channel:

MarcossitDev: C0002C366  

DeviceSuite For BlackBerry 10:

Link to Download DeviceSuite:

Support was successful? Accept as Solution and click on:


Please use plain text.
Developer
BBSJdev
Posts: 6,029
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Z10 LE, Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Orange

Re: [QML] as I add TAB selection?

Sorry finding it very hard to understand the question, perhaps some screenshots of what you want to do may help?

 


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. :smileyhappy:

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Please use plain text.
Developer
marcossit
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: Z10 Limited Edition and Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Movistar-Venezuela

Re: [QML] as I add TAB selection?

Ok, I want a dropdown to select the Tab that log in my app, with activeTab equal to having Time Calendar, Month, and more

 

IMG_20130936.png

 

 


Follow me in Twitter:

@Marcossit

BBM Channel:

MarcossitDev: C0002C366  

DeviceSuite For BlackBerry 10:

Link to Download DeviceSuite:

Support was successful? Accept as Solution and click on:


Please use plain text.
Developer
bcs925
Posts: 262
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
My Device: PlayBook, DA B, DA C, LE Z10 #102, Q10, Z30
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: [QML] as I add TAB selection?

I created a tutorial to show how to mimic this functionality: http://crackberry.com/weekend-coder-setting-default-tab and source code is here: https://github.com/bcs925/CrackBerry/tree/master/DefaultTab
---
Check out my BB10 Cascades Coding site: BBcascades.com & Cascades Blog: bbcascadescode.tumblr.com

My Built for BlackBerry app: The Dive Plan
Please use plain text.
Developer
marcossit
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: Z10 Limited Edition and Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Movistar-Venezuela

Re: [QML] as I add TAB selection?

Thanks Brian, To select the theme of Dark / Bright that seriously?

Follow me in Twitter:

@Marcossit

BBM Channel:

MarcossitDev: C0002C366  

DeviceSuite For BlackBerry 10:

Link to Download DeviceSuite:

Support was successful? Accept as Solution and click on:


Please use plain text.
Developer
bcs925
Posts: 262
Registered: ‎07-13-2012
My Device: PlayBook, DA B, DA C, LE Z10 #102, Q10, Z30
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: [QML] as I add TAB selection?

I assume you are now asking a new question... If you are asking if you can make a user selectable Dark/Bright theme option, that is not possible. (Supposed to be coming soon based on what I've heard though)
---
Check out my BB10 Cascades Coding site: BBcascades.com & Cascades Blog: bbcascadescode.tumblr.com

My Built for BlackBerry app: The Dive Plan
Please use plain text.
Developer
Zmey
Posts: 1,510
Registered: ‎12-18-2012
My Device: PlayBook, Z10, DAC

Re: [QML] as I add TAB selection?

According to this thread, it is possible to select the theme (bright or dark) by setting an environment variable on application startup:

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Native-Development/Change-Theme-edit-quot-bar-descriptor-xml-...

 


Andrey Fidrya, @zmeyc on twitter
Please use plain text.