Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Contributor
gocolinn
My Device: Playbook 32

QML list property

[ Edited ]

Hey.

I am new to QML.  I have some Tab's that I want to share action arrays to.  This is to decrease duplication. 

TabbedPane {
    id: myPane
    property list<ActionItem> actionListProperty: [
        ActionItem {
            title: "123"
        }
] Tab { Page { Container { actions : actionListProperty } } } }

Is something like this possible?  I get an error in Momentics complaining about the < character in my list property, but I am following the directions given here : http://qt-project.org/doc/qt-4.7/qml-list.html

Contributor
gocolinn

Re: QML list property

[ Edited ]

Another failed attempt

Page {
    id: myPage
    property AbstractActionItem myList: [
        ActionItem {
            title: "123"
        }
        ]

Tab {

Page {
                    actions : myPage.myList

}
        }
}

Developer
lewellyn
My Device: PlayBook, Bold 9650, Dev Alpha A

Would it work as attachedObjects?

Is there a helpful or useful post in this thread? Click the thumbs up on it so that other people can find it more easily!
Like this post too! :smileyvery-happy:
Developer
rcebryk
My Device: 9790

I am sure it can be done in C++
You would just need to define the object name for TabbedPane
Lublin BlackBerry Developer Group

---
If I helped you please mark my response as solution or "Like" it.
Developer
bbdevguy
My Device: Not Specified

I would also like to know the answer to this question. I am trying to maintain a basic list/array in QML that I can add items to depending on user interactions but everything I try, e.g. Javascript array does to work for me.

Developer
rcebryk