Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
BBSJdev
Posts: 6,094
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30
My Carrier: Orange

Re: SDK woes - share your pain - BAD SDK RELEASE

Lew,

The way I fixed the duplicate actions was to rewrite the QML file looking at the new way of doing things while copy and pasting segments. So I'm not sure what the problem was but it did go away.

If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. :smileyhappy:

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Please use plain text.
Developer
Developer
tw_
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha A
My Carrier: O2

Re: SDK woes - share your pain - BAD SDK RELEASE


II_ARROWS wrote:

I don't think so. I'm talking about IDE issues; on new, blank projects.

How could that be an issue related to changes in APIs?

 

I cannot do anything, because the view is either unavailble or blank, depending on what PC I tried.


I could not open any QML files after installing Beta 3 too. I had Beta 2 installed before. As suggested in other threads here in the forum I uninstalled Beta 2 and Beta 3 again.

 

After uninstallation I noticed that there remained some old files in the SDK installation folder. I removed these manually. Then I reinstalled Beta 3 and now I can open QML files again without problems so far.

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
II_ARROWS
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: SDK woes - share your pain - BAD SDK RELEASE

If for "installation folder" you mean "C:/bbndk/" I did that too...
But I also noticed that those file remaining files were relative to eclipse. It could be just that, but is not relevant.
Please use plain text.
Developer
Developer
tw_
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎05-17-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha A
My Carrier: O2

Re: SDK woes - share your pain - BAD SDK RELEASE


II_ARROWS wrote:
If for "installation folder" you mean "C:/bbndk/" I did that too...
But I also noticed that those file remaining files were relative to eclipse. It could be just that, but is not relevant.

I also deleted some old files in the user folder. Anyway I just realized that your actual error message is completely different from the one I got when I could not open QML files. It got the same error also other people reported here.

 

So I would guess your problem is related to your environment somehow like other Eclipse copies, JDK pathes or whatever. But I have no idea.

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
II_ARROWS
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: SDK woes - share your pain - BAD SDK RELEASE

For the love of god, no! One Eclipse is more the sufficient!

Which file did you deleted from user folder?

Please use plain text.
Developer
level32
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Telus

Re: SDK woes - share your pain - BAD SDK RELEASE

The IDE just closes on me. At least a dozen times a day. It's frustrating to say the least. When I get the glGenFramebuffersEXT error, I just close all open QML files and re-open the one I want to preview. It does the trick... annoying though.
Please use plain text.
Developer
noahhuang
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
My Device: BB10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: Roger

Re: SDK woes - share your pain - BAD SDK RELEASE

I saw a Jam, they demo how to use QT Creator?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
II_ARROWS
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
My Device: Torch 9810
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: SDK woes - share your pain - BAD SDK RELEASE

Could we have a release for the next update? I am stucked since I cannot see anything in QML mode...

Please use plain text.
Developer
richardkesuma
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎10-19-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Limited Edition
My Carrier: Telkomsel

Re: SDK woes - share your pain - BAD SDK RELEASE

Did anyone notice that Camera in the latest SDK not working well?

 

In this case, setting to 4:3 will fixed this issue., :smileyhappy:

 

 

Best Regards,

-Richard Kesuma-

Best Regards.


Richard Kesuma
Please use plain text.
Developer
Pumano-
Posts: 215
Registered: ‎11-05-2011
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Beeline

Re: SDK woes - share your pain - BAD SDK RELEASE

IDE contains bugs, but...future – is bug fix.

 

 

My app has been released at App World....but after looking at new samples + looking at documentation + looking at Beta 2 -> Beta 3 migration guide I solve 98% of my question for 1-3 hours.

Please use plain text.