Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Contributor
passionwang
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Z10
Accepted Solution

Show marker on BB Map on Z10

Hi, I am new in BB dev

I used Cascades 1.0

I tried to drop marker on BB MapView

 

    // use the marker in the assets, as opposed to the default marker
    Marker flag = Marker(UIToolkitSupport::absolutePathFromUrl(
                     QUrl("asset:///Image/icon_pickup.png")), QSize(56, 70),
                     QPoint(20, 69), QPoint(20, 1));
    newDrop->setMarker(flag);


    mapView->mapData()->add(newDrop);


This is part for dropping marker

 

It works great on Q10 devices

 

But when I tested it on Z10, it is not shown this marker

 

While I am debuging it on device, I can see default marker

But on release version, it shows nothing

 

What is wrong?

How can I show marker on Z10?

 

Please tell me the solution

 

Thanks

Please use plain text.
Retired
PBernhardt
Posts: 749
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Show marker on BB Map on Z10

What build is the Z10 you are testing on running? Is it on 10.1?

Paul Bernhardt
Application Development Consultant
BlackBerry
@PBernhardt

Did this answer your question? Please accept this post as the solution.
Found a bug? Report it to the Developer Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Contributor
passionwang
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Z10

Re: Show marker on BB Map on Z10

Yes I built it on cascade 10.1

Please use plain text.
Retired
PBernhardt
Posts: 749
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Show marker on BB Map on Z10

But what build is the device itself running? (Settings ->About -> OS Version)

Paul Bernhardt
Application Development Consultant
BlackBerry
@PBernhardt

Did this answer your question? Please accept this post as the solution.
Found a bug? Report it to the Developer Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Contributor
passionwang
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Z10

Re: Show marker on BB Map on Z10

Thanks for your quick reply

Device os version is 10.0.261 and I built it using 10.1.0.4828

what is wrong?

Kindly tell me about that

 

Please use plain text.
Retired
PBernhardt
Posts: 749
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Show marker on BB Map on Z10

Yes, that won't work. If you compile using the 10.1 API level, your app will have undefined behaviour on 10.0.

 

You should upgrade your Z10 to 10.1.

Paul Bernhardt
Application Development Consultant
BlackBerry
@PBernhardt

Did this answer your question? Please accept this post as the solution.
Found a bug? Report it to the Developer Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Contributor
passionwang
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Z10

Re: Show marker on BB Map on Z10

Thanks for your advice

I will check it after upgrading my device

And if want to work it on 10.0, then how can I do?

 

Please use plain text.
Retired
PBernhardt
Posts: 749
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Show marker on BB Map on Z10

Set your API level to 10.0 and hope you aren't using any 10.1 APIs. But really, I wouldn't suggest it. 10.1 has been out for a while.

Paul Bernhardt
Application Development Consultant
BlackBerry
@PBernhardt

Did this answer your question? Please accept this post as the solution.
Found a bug? Report it to the Developer Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Contributor
passionwang
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Z10

Re: Show marker on BB Map on Z10

I upgrade my phone's os version to 10.1

So I saw the pin I droped

Thanks for your assult

:Angel:

Please use plain text.