Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Contributor
IndiDeveloper
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-11-2014
My Device: Z10
Accepted Solution

Showstopper error in Momentics IDE

[ Edited ]

I am getting an error in Momentics IDE due to which the build gets stuck. I have even tried reinstalling Momentics but it doesn't help.

 

The build progress shows
:

Invoking Command: make -j2 Device -Debug

 

and it just remains like that...it hangs at 28% everytime....

 

Please help !!!

 

Thanks,

IndiDeveloper >>>>>

Please use plain text.
Developer
greenmr
Posts: 882
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
My Device: Red LE Developer Z10

Re: Showstopper error in Momentics IDE

You should see more details than this in the Momentics console pane.



Developer of Built for BlackBerry certified multiFEED RSS/Atom feed reader and aggregator.
Please use plain text.
Developer
BBSJdev
Posts: 6,116
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30

Re: Showstopper error in Momentics IDE

Is this only happening for your app or any app (e.g. samples, template apps)?


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. :smileyhappy:

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
IndiDeveloper
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-11-2014
My Device: Z10

Re: Showstopper error in Momentics IDE

BBSJdev...this happens only for BlackBerry cpp cascade projects
Please use plain text.
Contributor
IndiDeveloper
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-11-2014
My Device: Z10

Re: Showstopper error in Momentics IDE

Greenmr,

Will check the console

Thanks
Please use plain text.
Contributor
IndiDeveloper
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-11-2014
My Device: Z10

Re: Showstopper error in Momentics IDE

The problem has bene solved !

 

I was porting a code from Android so it 'public' access specifier before the function in the cpp file. On removing that the build was successful.

 

Thanks for your help !

Please use plain text.
Developer
greenmr
Posts: 882
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
My Device: Red LE Developer Z10

Re: Showstopper error in Momentics IDE

That is good news. Please remember to mark your final post as accepted so others will know you have found a solution.


IndiDeveloper wrote:

The problem has bene solved !

 

I was porting a code from Android so it 'public' access specifier before the function in the cpp file. On removing that the build was successful.

 

Thanks for your help !






Developer of Built for BlackBerry certified multiFEED RSS/Atom feed reader and aggregator.
Please use plain text.