Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Contributor
v3h3mental
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-14-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: telenor

Simulator confusion

Hi,

I downloaded the 10.1.0.1020 gold sdk...

After that the 10.1.1020 simulator....(Alpha C)

But it seems geared towards the Q10 (screen is squared) )and I mostly want to do z10 app for now,

so I downloaded the Alpha B simulator (10.09...)

 

But my qt apps crash in it  when I make use of the virtual keyboard (not in the Alpha C)

 

Are Alpha B and the latest SDK incompatible? Should I download a previous version of the sdk?

Thanks

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
oliver_kranz
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎09-18-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: O2

Re: Simulator confusion

Simulator version and SDK version should be equal.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
v3h3mental
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-14-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: telenor

Re: Simulator confusion

Ok.
Is there any download links for SDK 10.09.x?
Or a way to make the simulator 10.1 simulator behave as Z10?
Please use plain text.
Developer
oliver_kranz
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎09-18-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: O2

Re: Simulator confusion

You can download different SDK versions in Momentics.

 

Go to Help > Update Native SDK.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
v3h3mental
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-14-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: telenor

Re: Simulator confusion

Ok, I am using QtCreator but I'll see if I can use momentics to download the sdk and use it in QtCreator....
Thanks
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
daryl_martin
Posts: 118
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
My Device: N/A
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Simulator confusion

The latest simulator can boot into both Z10 and Q10 resolutions, so feel free to download the latest 10.1 GC build and try it out.

Please use plain text.