Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Contributor
TinyDaddy
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-18-2013
My Device: Non-BlackBerry user
My Carrier: Non
Accepted Solution

Temporary Server Error when run BBM on simulator.

Hi,

 

i met some problems when i try to run BBM on simulator.

i followed this article http://developer.blackberry.com/cascades/documentation/device_platform/bbm/bbmsp_testing_bbm_app_dev... step by step.

but it still failed when i run BBM at last.

 

when i opened BBM, an error occured on BBM server simulator:

<2013-06-17 15:26:02.032 CST>:[73]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<ERROR>:<GME Decryption Error
: 1234FFFA NULL returned from decompress()>
<2013-06-17 15:26:02.033 CST>:[74]:<MDS-CS_MDS-CS>:<ERROR>:<LAYER = GME, EVENT =
 Exception, EXCEPTIONCLASS = net.rim.protocol.gme.implementation.b.o, CLASS = In
comingMessagesFromLowerLayer, METHOD = run, MESSAGE = Cannot decrypt encrypted m
essage 1234FFFA>

 

i thought this was caused by jce_policy-6 files, so i covered the files again. but no luck.

pls. give me some help.


thanks.

 

-Landy

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,421
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Temporary Server Error when run BBM on simulator.

Did you change the PIN of the BlackBerry 10 simulator?  Ensure that you restart the simulator after doing so.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Contributor
TinyDaddy
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-18-2013
My Device: Non-BlackBerry user
My Carrier: Non

Re: Temporary Server Error when run BBM on simulator.

Yes, i am sure i have changed the PIN and restart the simulator.
Even i restarted my computer.
Hey Mark,
can u find out anything in the log of server simulator?
every time i open BBM, the error log appears.
it seems that something was wrong in decompress, maybe it's decrypt, i am not sure.

-Landy
Please use plain text.
Contributor
TinyDaddy
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-18-2013
My Device: Non-BlackBerry user
My Carrier: Non

Re: Temporary Server Error when run BBM on simulator.

BTW, i input my BB ID, is that right?
Please use plain text.
Contributor
TinyDaddy
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-18-2013
My Device: Non-BlackBerry user
My Carrier: Non

Re: Temporary Server Error when run BBM on simulator.

and about the blackberry ID, i can not remove it from my simulator.
i can not find Secure Wipe in my simulator.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
TinyDaddy
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-18-2013
My Device: Non-BlackBerry user
My Carrier: Non

Re: Temporary Server Error when run BBM on simulator.

SOLVED!
i just stupid use a real BlackBerry ID to login server simulator.
really stupid i am.
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,421
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Temporary Server Error when run BBM on simulator.

Glad you got this up and running.  To clarify, you originally used the same BlackBerry ID you have on your real BlackBerry Smartphone and received that error.  Then you switched to a new one and it worked?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Contributor
TinyDaddy
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-18-2013
My Device: Non-BlackBerry user
My Carrier: Non

Re: Temporary Server Error when run BBM on simulator.

yes, i used a real BlackBerry ID to log in server simulator, then it occured the error.

at last time, after i connected with server simulator, BBM took me to a screen to let me create / sign in. i created a new account via that screen. and then, it works.

BTW, mark, do u know anyway to remove a blackberry ID in simulator.

because i added my real blackberry ID before, i looked for the way to remove it. but suddently in the last time i connected with server simulator, it just disappeared. it is strange, i don't why.

but i still want to know, is there any way to remove a blackberry ID in simulator since i can not find a Secure Wipe in my simulator.

thanks.

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,421
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Temporary Server Error when run BBM on simulator.

Thanks for following up.  To remove the BlackBerry ID from the BlackBerry 10 Simulator, remove and re-install the simulator.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Contributor
TinyDaddy
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎05-18-2013
My Device: Non-BlackBerry user
My Carrier: Non

Re: Temporary Server Error when run BBM on simulator.

u r welcome and got it.
thanks mark.
Please use plain text.