Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
babcow
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎06-25-2009
My Device: 9930
My Carrier: China Telecom
Accepted Solution

When i compile Skia lib for blackberry 10, i met an error " r7 cannot be used in asm here"

To draw text in cascades, i found this article:

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/tkb/articleprintpage/tkb-id/Cascades@tkb/article-id/14

 

but when i compile the skia lib,  i met this error, no idea about it, anybody can help?

 

 

qcc -o src\opts\SkBlitRow_opts_arm.o ..\src\opts\SkBlitRow_opts_arm.cpp -V4.6.3,gcc_ntoarmv7le_cpp-ne -w1 -shared -IF:/bbdev/bbndk/target_10_0_9_386/qnx6/usr/include/freetype2 -IF:\bbdev\bb10Apps\blackberry-Skia\gpu\include -IF:\bbdev\bb10Apps\blackberry-Skia\include\config -IF:\bbdev\bb10Apps\blackberry-Skia\include\core -IF:\bbdev\bb10Apps\blackberry-Skia\include\effects -IF:\bbdev\bb10Apps\blackberry-Skia\include\gpu -IF:\bbdev\bb10Apps\blackberry-Skia\include\images -IF:\bbdev\bb10Apps\blackberry-Skia\include\utils -IF:\bbdev\bb10Apps\blackberry-Skia\src\core -IF:/bbdev/bbndk/target_10_0_9_386/qnx6/../target-override/usr/include -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE=2 -Dgrskia_EXPORTS -D_FILE_OFFSET_BITS=64 -D_LARGEFILE64_SOURCE -DSKIA_IMPLEMENTATION=1 -DGR_IMPLEMENTATION=1 -DGR_QNX_BUILD=1 -DUSE_GANESH=1 -DDEBUG -c -g -fstack-protector-all -fstack-protector -fno-strict-aliasing -fno-rtti -fPIC -fvisibility=hidden -mtune=cortex-a9 -mfpu=vfpv3 -lang-c++
..\src\opts\SkBlitRow_opts_arm.cpp: In function 'void S32A_Opaque_BlitRow32_arm(SkPMColor*, const SkPMColor*, int, U8CPU)':
..\src\opts\SkBlitRow_opts_arm.cpp:655:1: error: r7 cannot be used in asm here
cc: F:/bbdev/bbndk/host_10_0_9_52/win32/x86/usr/lib/gcc/arm-unknown-nto-qnx8.0.0eabi/4.6.3/cc1plus caught signal 1
Build error occurred, build is stopped
Time consumed: 193984  ms.  

Please use plain text.
Developer
babcow
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎06-25-2009
My Device: 9930
My Carrier: China Telecom

Re: When i compile Skia lib for blackberry 10, i met an error " r7 cannot be used in asm here"

I found the solution.  add qcc compile option:

 

-fomit-frame-pointer

 


now i get the skia lib for blackberry 10

Please use plain text.
Developer
jayvd
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎04-07-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: When i compile Skia lib for blackberry 10, i met an error " r7 cannot be used in asm here"

Hi, how did you compile the skia library?

In Momentics, go to File - import existing project as BlackBerry project?

i did that, and i ham stuck with a make error
jayvdiyk.com
Please use plain text.
Developer
jayvd
Posts: 188
Registered: ‎04-07-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: When i compile Skia lib for blackberry 10, i met an error " r7 cannot be used in asm here"

Could you please explain how to use skia as a third party library and incorporate it into cascades project? Thank you very much
jayvdiyk.com
Please use plain text.
Developer
greenback
Posts: 528
Registered: ‎10-17-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10, DAC

Re: When i compile Skia lib for blackberry 10, i met an error " r7 cannot be used in asm here"

I am just getting around to using Skia. After reading the KB, and importing said projects, my project doesn't build. Is there a complete Source Sample for the KB article that works on the last build?

 

Can someone link the updated working zip?

Please use plain text.