Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

New Contributor
basti8591
My Device: Z10

Wikitude for BB10!

Hello,

I have written with the wikitude support. but I am not a developer and i don't understand the message and what I have to do. maybe somebody of you know it better or can explain me what the message means.

Nicola from Wikitude wrote:

"Thank you for your interest in the Wikitude SDK in particular for the Blackberry 10 version. Due to the feedback from our development community and general market demand we have decided to focus our resources fully on iOS, Android and the upcoming wearable market.

As we can not dedicate the level of attention and support to the Blackberry platform we would love to, we have decided to publish the BB10 SDK as 'community edition' and offer our technology free of charge until further notice. We won't be able to provide the same level of support as for the other platforms, but you may utilize the Blackberry 10 SDK for your project at no charge.

The trial version can be found at this location. The version includes the full feature set available for BlackBerry 10. Once you publish your app, contact us for a license key to remove the watermark in the camera.

Should you require the Blackberry 10 SDK for a large commercial project and need dedicated support, please let us know and we will be happy to work on an individual agreement with you.

Greetings
 Nicola"

Please use plain text.
Developer
greenmr
My Device: Red LE Developer Z10

Re: Wikitude for BB10!

Welcome to the forums.