Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
lindstrom
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎02-04-2009
My Device: Z30

Windows 8 - Native SDK - Simulators - BB10

I know native SDK is not (yet) certified for Windows 8, but...

 

Has anyone here tried to use the tools on the recent Windows 8 release Preview/Pro?

 

Native SDK's, Simulators, connectivity betweek Eclipse and Simulator etc... what works - and what don't?

Please use plain text.
New Developer
deepanshujain5
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Windows 8 - Native SDK - Simulators - BB10

Tried the Beta 1 on the release preview... did`nt work... :smileysad: will upgrade to pro within 2-3 days and then try again
Hit Like if you agree with the solution
Please use plain text.
Developer
d3v3l0p3r
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
My Device: Q5, Q10, Z10, Z30, PlayBook
My Carrier: Carrier

Re: Windows 8 - Native SDK - Simulators - BB10

Did it work? I am thinking of doing this myself... 

---
If you find my post helpful please "like" it and "accept as a solution"
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Legoless
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-16-2012
My Device: None
My Carrier: Mobitel

Re: Windows 8 - Native SDK - Simulators - BB10

No, currently I cannot install the simulator on Windows 8 Pro RTM. I could install SDK, but simulator installer makes a Java error. Sad.

Please use plain text.
New Developer
deepanshujain5
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎08-21-2012
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Windows 8 - Native SDK - Simulators - BB10

Make sure you have Hype-V disabled on the computer..
That does not allow vmware to work 

Hit Like if you agree with the solution
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Legoless
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-16-2012
My Device: None
My Carrier: Mobitel

Re: Windows 8 - Native SDK - Simulators - BB10

Just to test this, I disabled Hyper-V, but it is not even possible to install the simulator, as installer quits with this error:

ZeroGu6: Windows DLL failed to load
at ZeroGa4.b(DashoA10*..)
at ZeroGa4.b(DashoA10*..)
at com.zerog.ia.installer.LifeCycleManager.b(DashoA10*..)
at com.zerog.ia.installer.LifeCycleManager.a(DashoA10*..)
at com.zerog.ia.installer.Main.main(DashoA10*..)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at com.zerog.lax.LAX.launch(DashoA10*..)
at com.zerog.lax.LAX.main(DashoA10*..)
Please use plain text.