Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Regular Contributor
namit2013
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
My Device: Z10

Z30 Camera output size

Hi,

Can you tell me the number of pixels in height vs width that the Z30 camera outputs? I need it to update my app!

 

Thanks,

Please use plain text.
Developer
matizeitune
Posts: 366
Registered: ‎07-15-2013
My Device: blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Personal

Re: Z30 Camera output size

Hi the resolution of the z30 is 1.280 x 720 

and the camera

8 MP (back) y 2 MP (front).

If you find this information useful please click like --->
@mezeitune on twitter
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
namit2013
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Z30 Camera output size

Thanks but 1280x720 is screen size.

I need the aspect ratio of the jpegs that the camera produces! Like for Z10 the its 2448x3264 (3:4) whereas for Q10 its 1936x1936 (3:3).  Or can anyone post a sample jpeg taken with Z30 camera?

Please use plain text.
Developer
slashkyle
Posts: 800
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
My Device: Red Z10, Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Z30 Camera output size

I submitted a jira ticket on this a few weeks ago and i've also asked for this information up the ladder but have yet to get any response.  Please vote

 

https://www.blackberry.com/jira/browse/BBTEN-1537

Please use plain text.
Developer
peardox
Posts: 1,229
Registered: ‎03-20-2011
My Device: Playbook, Z10 LE, Dev Alpha B, 2x Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: 3, Orange, Vodafone

Re: Z30 Camera output size

According to the specs its the same as the Z10

 

I will verify this as some ppl need to know

 

Gimme enuff time to get a reply




Click the like button if you find my posts useful!
Please use plain text.
Developer
peardox
Posts: 1,229
Registered: ‎03-20-2011
My Device: Playbook, Z10 LE, Dev Alpha B, 2x Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: 3, Orange, Vodafone

Re: Z30 Camera output size

I can confirm that the Z30 has a 8Mpx cam

 

Just waiting on another reply from BB for the exact dimensions

 

Hope this helps




Click the like button if you find my posts useful!
Please use plain text.
Developer
peardox
Posts: 1,229
Registered: ‎03-20-2011
My Device: Playbook, Z10 LE, Dev Alpha B, 2x Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: 3, Orange, Vodafone

Re: Z30 Camera output size

Nice fast reply

 

My contact wishes to know if you want the cameara res or the rendered image

 

I imagine its the latter as I've been specifically asked this Q by my BB guy




Click the like button if you find my posts useful!
Please use plain text.
Developer
slashkyle
Posts: 800
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
My Device: Red Z10, Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Z30 Camera output size

[ Edited ]

i'm not sure about the op, but if you could get the supported capture resolutions that would be awesome

 

they're different for front photo, rear photo, rear video and front video

Please use plain text.
Developer
peardox
Posts: 1,229
Registered: ‎03-20-2011
My Device: Playbook, Z10 LE, Dev Alpha B, 2x Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: 3, Orange, Vodafone

Re: Z30 Camera output size

I have to ask my inside contact so please gimme a little while - it's the w/e and most of BB got bad news yesterday (they had suspicions but...)

 

Anywhoo - my contact is probably having some Canadian Ale right now so apologies for any delay in answer




Click the like button if you find my posts useful!
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
namit2013
Posts: 53
Registered: ‎02-15-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: Z30 Camera output size

I just need dimensions of a sample JPEG which is captured from the Z30's back camera. For Z10 its 2448x3264.

Thanks! 

Please use plain text.