Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
raju504
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎05-21-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: IDEA
Accepted Solution

console.debug() and qDebug() not printing in the console

Hi!

 

console.log("onClicked called..................");// in qml
console.debug("onClicked called..................");// in qml

 

qDebug() << "WebView is called.......................";// in cpp

 All these stataments not working...!

- Raju
Please use plain text.
Developer
oliver_kranz
Posts: 216
Registered: ‎09-18-2009
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: O2

Re: console.debug() and qDebug() not printing in the console

Please use plain text.
Developer
shahumang8
Posts: 643
Registered: ‎08-09-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: console.debug() and qDebug() not printing in the console

Hello,

 

     Please check below link

 

     https://developer.blackberry.com/cascades/download/releasenotes/

 

     and search Keword Known limitations . So you got all detail.

 

Thanks.

     

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.

Please use plain text.
Developer
raju504
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎05-21-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha
My Carrier: IDEA

Re: console.debug() and qDebug() not printing in the console

Thank you! :smileyhappy:

- Raju
Please use plain text.
Contributor
sonyfever
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Alpha
My Carrier: ATT

Re: console.debug() and qDebug() not printing in the console

[ Edited ]

Hi,

 

I am new to blackberry development. I also suffer from this issue and I am using Windows environment. I did not see "Launch ssh" option in the target navigator as described in the release note. How do I gain access to the device to type in those slogger * command?

 

Thanks in advance!

 

EDIT: Forget to mention I am using BB10 alpha device for development

Please use plain text.
Contributor
sonyfever
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-05-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Alpha
My Carrier: ATT

Re: console.debug() and qDebug() not printing in the console

Solved, figured out that the target navigator is the one under the debugging perspective, not C/C++ one.

Please use plain text.
Developer
Dredvard
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: console.debug() and qDebug() not printing in the console

Check out this link if you want to get it wring console.debug and qDebug to console.

 

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Cascades-Development/Workaround-Debug-messages-to-Console/m-p...

---
If you find my post helpful please "like" it and "accept as a solution"
Please use plain text.