Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
babakar
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
My Device: see later

cookbook sample

on my simulator, i get it perfectly.

but when i run it on my device, it shows hello world..rather then the list?

 

 

 

/* Copyright (c) 2012 Research In Motion Limited.
 *
 * Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
 * you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
 * You may obtain a copy of the License at
 *
 * http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0
 *
 * Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
 * distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS,
 * WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
 * See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
 * limitations under the License.
 */
#include "cascadescookbookapp.h"
#include <Qt/qdeclarativedebug.h>

using ::bb::cascades::Application;

Q_DECL_EXPORT int main(int argc, char **argv)
{
  // Call the main application constructor
  Application app(argc, argv);

  // Initialize our app
  CascadesCookbookApp mainApp;

  // We complete the transaction started in the app constructor and start the client event loop here,
  // when loop is exited the Application deletes the scene which deletes all its children.
  return Application::exec();
}

 

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
babakar
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
My Device: see later

Re: cookbook sample

another sample callapizza, on simulator runs perfectly. on my bb device it stuck at the splashscreen ( black bb1 0 screen)
Please use plain text.
Developer
BBSJdev
Posts: 6,116
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30

Re: cookbook sample

There is no 'hello world' in the cookbook example so I would suggest you are somehow uploading the wrong bar file.

First check you have the correct title in the 'Active project' drop down list at the top.


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. :smileyhappy:

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Please use plain text.
Developer
babakar
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
My Device: see later

Re: cookbook sample

no its the cookbook one , pretty sure

even the app name is cookbook when i click on my device, with the icon as well.
Please use plain text.
Developer
BBSJdev
Posts: 6,116
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Dev Alpha C, Z10 LE, Z30

Re: cookbook sample

[ Edited ]

Check your .pro file and see if it's referencing the correct source?

 

Could you have changed it in some way?


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. :smileyhappy:

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Please use plain text.
Developer
babakar
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
My Device: see later

Re: cookbook sample

its correct as well

APP_NAME = cascadescookbookcpp

CONFIG += qt warn_on cascades10

LIBS += -lbb
LIBS += -lbbsystem

include(config.pri)
Please use plain text.
Developer
babakar
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
My Device: see later

Re: cookbook sample

here is starnge thing, its working on bb z10..
but not working on bb q10

however the call a pizza is not working on both either way. ( stuck in spalshscreen page ( bb 10 blackscreen))
Please use plain text.
Developer
babakar
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
My Device: see later

Re: cookbook sample

i am using use global blackberry native sdk 10.2

could it be sdk thing? on my z10 cokbook works perfect, on my q10 it gives hello world.
and both callapiza sample stuck a spalshscreen page

when it comes to simulator it works fine
Please use plain text.
Developer
babakar
Posts: 752
Registered: ‎05-29-2012
My Device: see later

Re: cookbook sample

strangely enough cookbook got fixed.

but i still got problems with callapizza..in simulator it opens.
in my device its stuck ( z10 & q10)
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
sabdelsayed
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎08-17-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 and Q10

Re: cookbook sample

Hi all,

 

The callapizza sample app is currently broken due to a deprecated Yahoo API. Our internal teams are aware of this issue and are currently looking into using a different API. Please issue a ticket on the DIT and post to this thread for tracking purposes.

 

"Thank you for using the Yahoo! Local Web Services. To help focus our efforts on core Yahoo! product experiences, we will discontinue Yahoo! Local Web Services by September 28 2013. You can find more details here.

Yahoo! Local API (September 28, 2013)

As part of this shutdown, all Yahoo! Local API documentation will also be removed from the Yahoo! Developer Network portal."

@SamarAbdelsayed

Did this answer your question? Please accept post as solution.
Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Found a bug? Report it using the Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.