Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
ekke
Posts: 1,595
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
My Device: Z10 (red Limited Edition), Q10, Z30
My Carrier: Telekom.de, O2, Vodafone

error starting Momentics 10.2.1 Beta on OSX 10.9.3

Tried to update to Momentics 10.2.1 on OSX 10.9.3

 

Update itself went well,

then after restarting Momentics as part of the update process,

the Toolbar was gone and QML Perspective looks ugly

 

so I quit Momentics

 

then started again and got an error

 

momentics21b_error.png

 

 

any idea ?

 

restored old Momentics from TimeMachine and works well.

 

have to finish some work, so will continue with the old version - if no one has an idea what happened will do a fresh install.

 

(no problem with pathes - have always no spaces in there)

 

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ekke (independent software architect, rosenheim, germany)

BlackBerry Elite Developer
BlackBerry Platinum Enterprise Partner
International Development Mobile Apps BlackBerry 10 Cascades
Cascades - Workshops / Trainings / Bootcamps

blog: http://ekkes-corner.org videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/ekkescorner http://vimeo.com/ekkescorner/videos
bb10-development: http://appbus.org Twitter: @ekkescorner
Developer
sunnyone
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎04-14-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30

Re: error starting Momentics 10.2.1 Beta on OSX 10.9.3

I met the same problem...

 

I just download the dmg of the Momentics 2.1 beta from BlackBerry Developer site...

And the problem solved.

 

*BTW, I had this problem on both my office iMac and iMac @ home..  (all MAC OS X 10.9.3)

 

 

BlackBerry Certified Cascades Developer
Developer
ekke
Posts: 1,595
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
My Device: Z10 (red Limited Edition), Q10, Z30
My Carrier: Telekom.de, O2, Vodafone

Re: error starting Momentics 10.2.1 Beta on OSX 10.9.3

I sent in my eclipse log files and will wait 2-3 days

perhaps I can do some more tests for the Momentics Team before doing a fresh install.

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ekke (independent software architect, rosenheim, germany)

BlackBerry Elite Developer
BlackBerry Platinum Enterprise Partner
International Development Mobile Apps BlackBerry 10 Cascades
Cascades - Workshops / Trainings / Bootcamps

blog: http://ekkes-corner.org videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/ekkescorner http://vimeo.com/ekkescorner/videos
bb10-development: http://appbus.org Twitter: @ekkescorner
Developer
ekke
Posts: 1,595
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
My Device: Z10 (red Limited Edition), Q10, Z30
My Carrier: Telekom.de, O2, Vodafone

Re: error starting Momentics 10.2.1 Beta on OSX 10.9.3

deleting Momentics 2.0 and installing a fresh Momentics 2.1 Beta also fixes this for me

 

so it seems to be an Update IDE problem

 

to help the Momentics Team if this also happened to you please tell here your configuration

 

here's mine

 

OSX 10.9.3

MacBookPro 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7

16 GB RAM

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ekke (independent software architect, rosenheim, germany)

BlackBerry Elite Developer
BlackBerry Platinum Enterprise Partner
International Development Mobile Apps BlackBerry 10 Cascades
Cascades - Workshops / Trainings / Bootcamps

blog: http://ekkes-corner.org videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/ekkescorner http://vimeo.com/ekkescorner/videos
bb10-development: http://appbus.org Twitter: @ekkescorner
Developer
Deepu_George_Jacob
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎12-13-2011
My Device: Curve 9380

Re: error starting Momentics 10.2.1 Beta on OSX 10.9.3

open your bbndk folder-> find qde.ini -> open in notepad ->
you can find -Xms128M or something change to -Xms256M
Developer
ekke
Posts: 1,595
Registered: ‎04-08-2010
My Device: Z10 (red Limited Edition), Q10, Z30
My Carrier: Telekom.de, O2, Vodafone

Re: error starting Momentics 10.2.1 Beta on OSX 10.9.3


Deepu_George_Jacob wrote:
open your bbndk folder-> find qde.ini -> open in notepad ->
you can find -Xms128M or something change to -Xms256M

I'm pretty sure I changed this before

normaly I always change my Eclipse Installation to

-Xms256M
-Xmx1536M

 

now have installed fresh Momentics

perhaps I forgot the -Xms for the last installation

will give this hint to the Momentics team

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ekke (independent software architect, rosenheim, germany)

BlackBerry Elite Developer
BlackBerry Platinum Enterprise Partner
International Development Mobile Apps BlackBerry 10 Cascades
Cascades - Workshops / Trainings / Bootcamps

blog: http://ekkes-corner.org videos: http://www.youtube.com/user/ekkescorner http://vimeo.com/ekkescorner/videos
bb10-development: http://appbus.org Twitter: @ekkescorner