Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
Developer
smartek
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
My Device: Playbook
Accepted Solution

how to save data just with qml?

is it possible to save data in a application just with qml?

e.g. i want to save some settings which the user has set.

or a array of integers.

 

or is it even possible to use sqlite?

Plase "+Like" my post if it was helpful.
Please use plain text.
Developer
Ebscer
Posts: 867
Registered: ‎08-31-2009
My Device: 9530, 9630, 9800, 8530, 9900, 9810, 9930, PlayBook, Dev Alpha

Re: how to save data just with qml?

I don't believe that it is possible to do this in qml. The langugage is actually much more limited then RIM makes it out to be...


Read my thoughts on BlackBerry Development at news.ebscer.com
Please use plain text.
Contributor
A7omic
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
My Device: Playbook

Re: how to save data just with qml?

Using an xml file, json file or sqlight would be relatively easy to implement this.  Personnaly for user setting I would try xml or json.

Please use plain text.
Developer
smartek
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
My Device: Playbook

Re: how to save data just with qml?

Can you show me an example? i just read that json and xmlDataAccess is only in c++
https://developer.blackberry.com/cascades/documentation/device_platform/data_access/index.html
Plase "+Like" my post if it was helpful.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
willie44
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎01-15-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: how to save data just with qml?

I could be completely wrong, but QSettings should work for you.

 

The QSettings example app is the StarShip one.

Please use plain text.
Developer
smartek
Posts: 281
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
My Device: Playbook

Re: how to save data just with qml?

[ Edited ]

willie44 wrote:

I could be completely wrong, but QSettings should work for you.

 

The QSettings example app is the StarShip one.


QSettings is only usable in C++

but this seems to be the only way to do it

Plase "+Like" my post if it was helpful.
Please use plain text.