Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Contributor
vaibhavyadav448
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: blackberry

momentics not detect device

Momentics IDE for BlackBerry is not detecting my developer device . even i try to pair with wi-fi but did't work.

Please use plain text.
Developer
BBSJdev
Posts: 6,089
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
My Device: Playbook, Z10 LE, Dev Alpha C
My Carrier: Orange

Re: momentics not detect device

Welcome to the forums.

 

Can you ping the device?


If you've been helped click on Like Button, if you've been saved buy the app. :smileyhappy:

Developer of stokLocker, Sympatico and Super Sentences.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vaibhavyadav448
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: blackberry

Re: momentics not detect device

it show destination host unreachable :smileysad:

Please use plain text.
Developer
simon_hain
Posts: 16,017
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: O2 Germany

Re: momentics not detect device

did you enable developer mode?
try to change the "auto detect" to "connect to windows" (if you use windows)
try to change the ip of the developer mode
does the device mount as a windows drive?
----------------------------------------------------------
feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
@SimonHain on twitter
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vaibhavyadav448
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: blackberry

Re: momentics not detect device

i enable development mode than ping with that ip and also with differnt id ... it show destination host unreachable..

also tried by changing "auto detect" to "connect to window".

device mount as a window drive on wifi not on usb. 

 

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
robbieDubya
Posts: 418
Registered: ‎07-18-2012
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Bell Canada

Re: momentics not detect device

When it's plugged in,

 

What's the output of

netstat -nr

?

--
Rob is no longer associated with BlackBerry.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
vaibhavyadav448
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: blackberry

Re: momentics not detect device

in the interface list with various adapter it also show blackberrydevice and blackberry virtual private network 

ipv4 route table and ipv6 route table also shown in netstat -nr

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
robbieDubya
Posts: 418
Registered: ‎07-18-2012
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: Bell Canada

Re: momentics not detect device

Hi,

 

I was asking as I've seen virtual machines / vpn adaptors that take the 169.254.0.0/16 traffic and it doesn't get to the device.

 

Do you see any conflicts for the address?

 

I've also found that if momentics is currently connected over WiFi - then the USB connection will not work...

 

Thanks.

--
Rob is no longer associated with BlackBerry.
Please use plain text.