Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Reply
New Developer
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-13-2012
My Device: BlackBerry
My Carrier: SE

simulator is not starting correctly

I open BB 10 simulator from VMWare but it is not starting correctly.

Please anyone can help me.. why it is not working??

Developer
Posts: 671
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
My Device: BlackBerry PlayBook 16GB
My Carrier: Vip

Re: simulator is not starting correctly

First give us some log, explain how it's not starting etc
New Developer
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-13-2012
My Device: BlackBerry
My Carrier: SE

Re: simulator is not starting correctly

[ Edited ]

Thanks for reply.......

 

Here is my procedure..

I am using BlackBerry10Simulator-Installer-BB10_0_06-384-Win-201207130120.exe version of simulator and 4.0.4 build-744019 of VMware® Player. But when I select simulator and play virtual machine then it takes so much time and after that I face a BlackBerry screen. After that it does not proceed. but I have  a high configuration of my Laptop like i 5 processor .

Developer
Posts: 671
Registered: ‎03-21-2012
My Device: BlackBerry PlayBook 16GB
My Carrier: Vip

Re: simulator is not starting correctly

[ Edited ]

Give me the model of your laptop machine, graphic card and current driver version

Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
My Device: Bold 9650
My Carrier: Unicom

Re: simulator is not starting correctly

I met the same issue days ago, and after applying following configuration, it works we.

1. Set Number of  processor  cores to 1

2. Set Prefered Mode of Virtualization engine to Automatic.

 

It's just a workaround, I am not sure the actual reason of that issue.

New Developer
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-13-2012
My Device: BlackBerry
My Carrier: SE

Re: simulator is not starting correctly

I tried it but I faced same problem again.......

Developer
Posts: 137
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10 LE, Q10 And PlayBook
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: simulator is not starting correctly

link to configure

https://developer.blackberry.com/native/documentation/com.qnx.doc.native_sdk.quickstart/topic/config...

 

 

then

https://developer.blackberry.com/native/documentation/com.qnx.doc.native_sdk.quickstart/topic/config...

Configure networking for the tablet or simulator

https://developer.blackberry.com/native/documentation/com.qnx.doc.native_sdk.quickstart/topic/networ...

 

these are steps to config the simulator ... if problem Presists start from step 1 mentioned in the Links

never miss a step and read carefully

hope will solve issue

 

 

Hit Like if you find my post Use Full Thank You...
Retired
Posts: 499
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
My Device: developer
My Carrier: developer

Re: simulator is not starting correctly

So, are you passed the issue of this thread?

Presumably http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Cascades-Development/VMWare-does-not-start-Simulator/td-p/185... is the same problem?

 

Stuart