Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Native Development

Contributor
polov
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
Accepted Solution

unknown ArrayDataModel

[ Edited ]

Hi, I am new to cascades and native development and have problems with development.

I wanted to use ArrayDataModel in my class but compiler do not know anything about ArrayDataModel:

#include <bb/cascades/ArrayDataModel>

private:

ArrayDataModel *model;

Compiler:

qcc -Vgcc_ntox86 -c -Wc,-include -Wc,o-g/.obj/ListTest -Wno-psabi -lang-c++ -fstack-protector-strong -g -Wno-psabi -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -DQT_NO_IMPORT_QT47_QML -DQ_OS_BLACKBERRY -DQT_DECLARATIVE_DEBUG -DQT_DECLARATIVE_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -DQT_SHARED -I/Applications/bbndk/target_10_0_9_1673/qnx6/usr/share/qt4/mkspecs/blackberry-x86-qcc -I../../ListTest -I/Applications/bbndk/target_10_0_9_1673/qnx6/usr/include/qt4/QtCore -I/Applications/bbndk/target_10_0_9_1673/qnx6/usr/include/qt4/QtDeclarative -I/Applications/bbndk/target_10_0_9_1673/qnx6/usr/include/qt4 -I../src -Io-g/.moc -I/Applications/bbndk/target_10_0_9_1673/qnx6/usr/include -I/Applications/bbndk/target_10_0_9_1673/qnx6/usr/include/freetype2 -I. -o o-g/.obj/ListTest.o ../src/ListTest.cpp In file included from ../src/ListTest.cpp:8:0: ../src/Model.hpp:21:2: error: 'ArrayDataModel' does not name a type

../src/Model.hpp:29:2: error: 'ArrayDataModel' does not name a type

Can anyone point me to the solution of the problem please?

Developer
Zmey
My Device: PlayBook, Z10, DAC

Re: unknown ArrayDataModel

[ Edited ]

Try the following steps:

1) Remove #include <bb/cascades/ArrayDataModel> from .h file

2) In .h file forward-declare the class like this:

namespace bb
{
  namespace cascades
  {
    class ArrayDataModel;
  }
}

3)
Use fully-qualified names in header files:

private:
  bb::cascades::ArrayDataModel *model;

4) In C++ file add: