10-08-2012 08:07 AM
My mum has bought an 8800 in order to (hopefully) talk to me and my brother on BBM. She has bought an old 8800 which the original owner couldn't charge. My handy mother has sorted this issue but now when the phone when turned on is asking her to 'Enter Blackberry', what is this?
I am stuck the other side of the country so can't see it and I am finding helping very difficult.
As she is the new owner of this old phone, it isn't even as if she has a company she can call, as it will all be registered in the preious owners details.
The phone is currently on Vodofone.
Any replies will be very gratefully received.
10-11-2012 03:57 PM
Hello nursie_nursie and welcome to the BlackBerry® Support Community Forums.
This sounds like the previous owner had a password enabled. If your mother enters "blackberry" and maximizes the incorrect password attempts, the previous owners data will be wiped and then your mother can start over fresh with her information.
This is a security feature of the BlackBerry®.
Hope this helps!